Pumpkin Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
More like a cake than bars or squares, but fantastic just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Has a wonderful taste! Added walnuts and chocolate chips which gave it a more unique taste. Also used a cinnamon cream cheese frosting. Ends up more like a cake and needs to cook at least 5 to 10 minutes more than recommended. Still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Very good and very moist. Everyone loved it when I made it for Thanksgiving, but this is more like a cake or pumpkin bread, not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
i didn't make this exact recipe, allthough it does seem to be one identical to the pumpkin bars in the pillsbury complete book of baking thats sitting in front of me.. i just made the recipe last week... its good.... but remarkably identical. and yes, they DO need to cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I made this for a church gathering and it turned out excellent, but it needed to stay in the oven about 10-15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Nice, Fluffy, Cake like.... GREAT with homemade cream cheese frosting!!! The frosting is what makes it so great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Excellent-they do need to cook longer & they also freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Everyone loved these pumpkins squares! After reading the reviews prior to making them I decided to bake mine in a 11 x 16 cookie sheet. Because the other review stated that they were thick and more like having a piece of cake and I needed something that made a lot and was more like a "bar". I decreased the baking time to 20 minutes and they turned out perfect. Thanks again for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
The taste is wonderful, be sure to put cream cheese icing on the squares. The most important thing to remember is to bake it about 20 minutes longer, I did it 15 and the center still wasn't done. Maybe cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Delicious! Very moist and tasty. I made them for my son and his freinds for a school lunch. They had a contest to see whose food was the best. These squares won! Made my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States