Pumpkin Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
More like a cake than bars or squares, but fantastic just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Has a wonderful taste! Added walnuts and chocolate chips which gave it a more unique taste. Also used a cinnamon cream cheese frosting. Ends up more like a cake and needs to cook at least 5 to 10 minutes more than recommended. Still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Very good and very moist. Everyone loved it when I made it for Thanksgiving, but this is more like a cake or pumpkin bread, not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
i didn't make this exact recipe, allthough it does seem to be one identical to the pumpkin bars in the pillsbury complete book of baking thats sitting in front of me.. i just made the recipe last week... its good.... but remarkably identical. and yes, they DO need to cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I made this for a church gathering and it turned out excellent, but it needed to stay in the oven about 10-15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Nice, Fluffy, Cake like.... GREAT with homemade cream cheese frosting!!! The frosting is what makes it so great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Excellent-they do need to cook longer & they also freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Everyone loved these pumpkins squares! After reading the reviews prior to making them I decided to bake mine in a 11 x 16 cookie sheet. Because the other review stated that they were thick and more like having a piece of cake and I needed something that made a lot and was more like a "bar". I decreased the baking time to 20 minutes and they turned out perfect. Thanks again for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
The taste is wonderful, be sure to put cream cheese icing on the squares. The most important thing to remember is to bake it about 20 minutes longer, I did it 15 and the center still wasn't done. Maybe cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Delicious! Very moist and tasty. I made them for my son and his freinds for a school lunch. They had a contest to see whose food was the best. These squares won! Made my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States