Pumpkin Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I halved the recipe and baked in 8x8 pan. Cooked a bit longer but so moist so tender do delicious! I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Halved recipe, used 1/3 C. oil, added 1/2 C. chocolate chips and pecan pieces on top. Really yummy...a big hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good little squares! Similar to pumpkin bread, but I like them in bars--let's me put them in my cookie tins for Christmas! Perfect blend of pumpkin and spice--didn't change a thing. I did have to bake an additional 15-20 mins. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good recipe, just as it is. It is more like a cake, and that is exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Ok, I don't like it when people change the recipe, and then I don't like it when people say they don't like it and they change it, BUT...OMG...I added a glaze to these squares before the cream cheese icing, and in my LIFE I have never tasted anything so good. Make the pumpkins squares as shown, in a 9 x 13 pan, then make a glaze..1 cup sugar, 1 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup buttermilk, and cook on the stove, adding some cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, or maybe some pumpkin pie spice. Bring to boil and cook for about 4 minutes. Take off stove and add 1 tsp vanilla. Pour hot glaze on hot cake and allow to totally cool. Then add cream cheese icing...This is the best best pumpkin cake ever. You could add nuts to the icing if you were sure everyone eating it likes nuts.. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made a few alterations b/c of allergies - I skipped the cloves and nutmeg( subsistuted 1 T vanilla extract) and made it in two 8x8 pans. Instead of frosting, I mixed 1 pack of graham crackers with 1/2 c brown sugar and 1/2 stick unsalted butter pressed into a crust on the bottom. For speed - I whisked all the ingredients in one large bowl and then poured into the pan, spreading with spatula. Baked 350 for 20minutes. Extremely fluffy and delicious. 18 large pieces of cake. All the grownups and kids loved it, even the picky ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Exactly what I was looking for. A couple of years ago I found a pumpkin "square" recipe on a random site online, but when I wanted it again I couldn't remember where it came from. This is just like it. I put cream cheese icing on top, and it's the perfect pumpkin cake. A great alternative to pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
its a pumpkin cake but great all the same. used half white and half wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma0517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These are very dood. More like a cake than bars but still a great dessert. I had to cook them 15 to 20 minutes longer like a few others said, and I added the cream cheese icing and really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These are yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States