Pumpkin Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These are very dood. More like a cake than bars but still a great dessert. I had to cook them 15 to 20 minutes longer like a few others said, and I added the cream cheese icing and really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These are yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was perfectly moist, delicious, and heavier than a cake -overall excellent i used real pumpkin, whole wheat flour, half a cup of applesauce and half a cup of oil (canola), and half brown sugar. I also made some quick icing (Joy of Cooking) made with spiced rum - it finished it nicely, although good for breakfast without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I took the advice of others. I used 3/4 cup oil and baked it in a cookie sheet with sides for 25 min. It was fabulous with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I logged in to post this recipe! I use Cream Cheese Frosting and get lots of requests to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Keene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Westbrook, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
My family LOVES these pumpkin squares!! They are so moist! Topped with cream cheese frosting they never last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Delicious! Very moist and tasty. I made them for my son and his freinds for a school lunch. They had a contest to see whose food was the best. These squares won! Made my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
The taste is wonderful, be sure to put cream cheese icing on the squares. The most important thing to remember is to bake it about 20 minutes longer, I did it 15 and the center still wasn't done. Maybe cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Everyone loved these pumpkins squares! After reading the reviews prior to making them I decided to bake mine in a 11 x 16 cookie sheet. Because the other review stated that they were thick and more like having a piece of cake and I needed something that made a lot and was more like a "bar". I decreased the baking time to 20 minutes and they turned out perfect. Thanks again for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Excellent-they do need to cook longer & they also freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States