Pumpkin Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I took them out of the oven after 25 minutes. The cake appeared to spring back when touched. After allowing them to cool, I realized they weren't baked at all in about 3/4 of the cake. Putting them back in the oven.... Should have read all of the reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It is so moist and delicious. I added cream cheese frosting but it tastes just as good with just a little powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These pumpkin squares are fabulous. I have a similar pumpkin bread recipe that takes over an hour to bake, but I needed something quicker to take to a last-minute party so tried this recipe. These were definitely quick, moist and delicious. I didn't change a thing (other than sifting powdered sugar over them when they came out of the oven) and I was so pleased with the results...as was everyone at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Rather like carrot cake with the cream cheese frosting. I would increase the spices next time. Not quite tangy enough for me. I did cut down on the sugar by 1/2 a cup. I also was out of ground cloves and substituted allspice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Good! with some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe, I've made it s few times now. I do decrease the oil to 3/4 c. And add white chocolate bits. I bake it in a cookie sheet with high sides for 25 minutes and they turn out Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
DEFINITELY a keeper!! Loved how all the different spices blended and nothing was overpowering. I topped it with a cream cheese frosting and it was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Yes, similar to cake. Used only 3/4 C oil, added chopped pecans, and my own frozen pumpkin purée. Made in a 9x13 glass casserole for approx 45 min @350. Very moist and delicious. Substituted creme cheese frosting with dab of lite cool whip. Mmmmm, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwitherow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time last night, and it's DELICIOUS!!! I changed it up to make it gluten free and substituted apple sauce for the vegetable oil, and used real pureed pumpkin instead of canned. I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer, but it's so moist and fluffy and did I mention...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made these almost as the recipe says, but I didn't have enough eggs (only 3 instead of 4) so I used a bit of apple cider vinegar and a bit more baking soda. Came out great! It just melts in your mouth, and tastes just like pumpkin pie filling! I topped with walnuts and a simple icing sugar/butter/rice milk drizzle. Can't believe how yummy it turned out! I have to leave it an extra 10 minutes in the oven though. I used two 9 x 6 inch pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States