Pumpkin Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HAUSSFAMILY
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Substituted oil and two eggs with applesauce and added half the sugar. Upped spices a tad for flavor. Super yum and easy to make. Used round pan as I don't have a 13x9 but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUSSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
These were really good, not too sweet and just delicious! I frosted them with Cream Cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Pawloski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I took them out of the oven after 25 minutes. The cake appeared to spring back when touched. After allowing them to cool, I realized they weren't baked at all in about 3/4 of the cake. Putting them back in the oven.... Should have read all of the reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It is so moist and delicious. I added cream cheese frosting but it tastes just as good with just a little powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These pumpkin squares are fabulous. I have a similar pumpkin bread recipe that takes over an hour to bake, but I needed something quicker to take to a last-minute party so tried this recipe. These were definitely quick, moist and delicious. I didn't change a thing (other than sifting powdered sugar over them when they came out of the oven) and I was so pleased with the results...as was everyone at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Rather like carrot cake with the cream cheese frosting. I would increase the spices next time. Not quite tangy enough for me. I did cut down on the sugar by 1/2 a cup. I also was out of ground cloves and substituted allspice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Good! with some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe, I've made it s few times now. I do decrease the oil to 3/4 c. And add white chocolate bits. I bake it in a cookie sheet with high sides for 25 minutes and they turn out Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
DEFINITELY a keeper!! Loved how all the different spices blended and nothing was overpowering. I topped it with a cream cheese frosting and it was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Yes, similar to cake. Used only 3/4 C oil, added chopped pecans, and my own frozen pumpkin purée. Made in a 9x13 glass casserole for approx 45 min @350. Very moist and delicious. Substituted creme cheese frosting with dab of lite cool whip. Mmmmm, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwitherow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States