Pumpkin Spice Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Each time I have made this cake I have received compliments. Everyone asks me for the recipe. I just wish I could claim it as mine :) It's SO easy to make and very light. A great cake to eat after a BIG meal ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Delicious! Also good with a cream cheese frosting! This everyone had seconds on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe is easy, easy, easy and very delicious. I used fresh pumpkin and cut the water amount in half, it was wonderful. A light dessert was just the thing after our BIG meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Very tasty and VERY easy to make! A light pumpkin pie/vanilla flavor with the texture of the angel food cake. I served it at a housewarming party; several people asked for the recipe and were surprised how simple it was to make. I frosted it with whipped cream mixed with the remaining pumpkin puree from a 19oz(?) can, ginger, cinnamon, and nutmeg. It was even better the second day -probably because the whipped cream had moistened the cake overnight in the fridge. Next time however I think I will try a cream cheese frosting -it would probably complement the pumpkin spice flavor better than the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was a very moist cake. I tried to make a roll out of it and it split after being frosted. I added more pumpkin pie spice than called for. I'm not sure if it was the Whipped Cream Cheese Frosting from this site that I put on it that hid the pumpkin flavor, but the taste just died in your mouth after the first bite. BUT it was a very light dessert and perfect after a huge T-giving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Easy enough to make but had no pumpkin flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I think this recipe could be really good . . . but something went terribly wrong. I could not get it to cook through. When I finally took it out after an extra 15 minutes of baking the edges were charred and the center was mush. I will try again, like I said, it could be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
It was a good cake & was really moist. I didn't make it in a tube pan, I just poured the mix in a rectangular glass thing. I'll probably make it again, but what I didn't like was the after taste it left in your mouth. Be prepared for funky pumpkin breath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States