Pumpkin Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
i loved this muffin. not too sweet, very moist. loved the whole wheat flour. i halved the nutmeg, doubled the cinnamon and used vanilla instead of almond extract. delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Muffins tasted a little flat, and cooking time could have been more like 20-25... mine seemed a bit dry. I was looking for a recipe that mimicked the muffins that starbucks was selling before Halloween, these are close, but next time I think I'll add a touch of salt, and some ginger too. Also, I used muffin cups, next time I might just grease & flour the muffin pans, the muffins were sticking to the paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
For being a low cal, low sugar muffin, these really weren't bad. I didn't add any additional cinnamon or nutmeg or anything, but I might suggest doing that. You really can't taste the pumpkin, so they end up tasting like moist but hardy whole wheat spiced muffins is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I have to say, for these being so healthy and so low cal - they are quiet good. Some people complained that the nutmeg was too much. I didn't use any nutmeg in mine at all (didn't have any) and instead just upped the cinnamon to 2 1/2 tsp. I also used 1/2 cup of Splenda instead of 1/4 cup of sugar. Mine came out great! I can see why people who aren't used to eating whole wheat flour or healthy baked goods would not like them. But for a dieter, these are by far one of the best healthy muffins I've made! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley8150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I thought these were great! If your not used to healthier baking you might have to aquire a taste to 100% whole wheat baking. If that is the case with some of the people who were not fond of this recipie I urge them to give it another try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I also thought these were bland but I guess its a trade off for the health factor. I did like the moistness of them, they just need more flavor. Next time I plan on doubling the sugar and using some pumpkin pie spice in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I add almost 1/2 c splenda to provide more sweetness. The nutmeg is WAY too much in my opinion so I put about 1/2 teaspoon in. I still sometimes have the problem of mushy centers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I have been searching for a low sugar pumpkin muffin for my toddler... I will keep searching. I subbed honey for sugar and halved the recipe. I also made minis, but they still took over 20 minutes to cook and would sort of mushy in the middle and the outside got tough. I love using whole wheat, so the taste could be good with some tweaking of the recipe-just not sure what. Sorry, probably won't waste time making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
so bad....not enough sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
these aren't the best ever but i like em alright. they're just missing something. i added some brown sugar and vanilla, next time i think ill add nuts. i think this is a good recipe if you're dieting, but if you're one of those people who like everything super sweet they're definitely not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHASINRABBITS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States