Pumpkin Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
They are moist, don't taste like much but almond extract- even after I added more sugar and more spices. I also realized I don't like almond extract. I did also add vanilla extract. Won't make again. If you do have restrictions with sugar, etc, this would be good to make if you can't have anything else. I found 350 for 30 min was a perfect cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These turned out wonderful! I did make a few changes: 2 cups pumpkin and only 1 cup apple sauce, no vegetable oil, added 2 teaspoons almond and 2 vanilla extract also added hazlenuts. Made mini muffins. Not a very sweet muffin but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Working with an oven thermometer so I know the temperature isn't the problem, but 350 at 30 min and the insides came out completely uncooked. What size muffin cups were used on this one? Bumped up the temp to 425 as I've used on some Organic box mixes and got a much better consistency. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Demcio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Not much flavor at all. The texture was gooey and sticky. They smelled awesome while baking...what a let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Not too impressed. I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes recently and was looking for a good snack recipe. The muffins were really sticky (I may not have baked them for long enough) and although they had enough flavor, I had to throw most of the batch away a few days later because they went moldy! Kind of a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good, I've made them several times and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralovesfood!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good. I swapped butternut squash for pumpkin and it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I was surprised that the recipe didn't call for salt. Based on other reviewers' recommendations I ended up changing the recipe drastically, but the most important change was the approximately 3/4 tsp of salt I added. The raw batter was very bland until I added the salt, and I'm glad I taste-tested the batter before baking. However, this recipe was a good starting point for a basic healthy pumpkin muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Let me begin by saying after this recipe I will no longer trust the star ratings without reading the reviews! I feel compelled to share my experience on this one....I made very minor tweaks based on my pantry contents: whole wheat pastry flour, home-made pumpkin puree (not canned), brown sugar (instead of white), sweetened applesauce (b/c it seemed to lack the sweetness that my family prefers), and vanilla extract. I wish I'd only made 1/2 the batter instead of the full 12 cups, b/c they weren't even edible to me! I couldn't finish the one I "taste-tested". It was too "moist" I ended up cooking them for 45mins just to fix the gooey insides. They lacked flavor, sweetness, and presentation (look appeal). I had to doctor the second batch up with more brown sugar & cranberries so it would be edible. Oh, and I was only able to make a total of 16. I wont make these again, I'll stick to the Pumpkin Cranberry muffins, they're Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jckept

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States