Pumpkin Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Very healthy breakfast food, easy to make. I think dried cranberries or cherries would liven this recipe up a bit but still keep them healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
These muffins are very moist, but I found them also to be very bland. I added the extra spices and vanilla and almond extract that some had suggested and still didn't get any flavor out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
These muffins are yummy...I ran out of pumpkin and used more applesauce and they still worked!! Would be a bit more interesting with cream cheese or cinnamon sugar on top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
it's hard to tell when these muffins are done, because the center is still very wet when the top is nice and brown. Mine did not rise well at all, and the centers were almost mushy. Still, the flavor was good and they're so healthy that I will definitely try again. Add extra almond and vanilla extracts for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I would use less nutmeg next time. My husband and I thought they were pretty good, but our kids devoured them - especially when I topped them with peanutbutter. We avoid sugar so we substituted 2T applejuice concentrate for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This is a delicious, sweet, and spicy recipie. I love the muffins so much; they are esspecially good when you add raisins or some chopped nuts. I also add a tsp. of almond extract and a tsp. of vanilla extract to add more flavor because I love almonds but want these muffins to serve as "diet" muffins. This is definatly a recipie to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
These were very moist. All most too much so. I added more spices than called for and it still tasted a little bland. Very healthy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
too much nutmeg -- tasted bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I do not understand how others had a hard time with this recipe. If you follow it exactly as written it works GREAT. Thanks again Robin for a wonderful recipe! I may try adding 2/3 cup of raisins to the next batch for a change of pace. I really enjoy pumpkin and these are great... not to mention healthy! If you do not have the flour called for do not waste your time and money. It would make up differently! This is chemistry folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States