Pumpkin Spice Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very yummy! I tried it as written, but then also tried it with whipped cream-flavored vodka instead of the vanilla flavor. Both were yummy. I couldn't decide which one to use, so when I mixed up the batch I used half of both vodkas. Because it's such a simple recipe, it can be made ahead of time. Use a mason jar with measurement lines, and just fill to each line for however many servings you need. Make it the night before and store in the fridge. When you're ready to serve it, it's nice and cold. Just shake and stir. This is really convenient if you are bringing some drinks to a get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My boyfriend called this a "Pumpkin Pie-sicle." He used pumpkin vodka, whipped cream vodka, and Bailey's Irish cream (because that's what we had in our liquor cabinet). The he added a little 1/2 and 1/2, shook it up with ice and topped it off with a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. I prefer my drinks on the rocks so he poured everything into my glass. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpediemlise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made my own pumpkin liquor with rum, pumpkin, vanilla bean, spices (recipe from the net). It makes for a strong pumpkin martini! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Followed recipe, but it was bland and disappointing. Made another batch of six servings with half cup Kahlua to half cup Baileys, two cup pumpkin liqueur, 6 pinches cinnamon, 1 cup vodka plus one extra shot vodka....much better this way. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Wayyyyyyy too strong, talk about your chest burning & I like my creamy martinis! That's the problem, it wasn't creamy. Definitely needs some cream/half & half & I would probably cut down the vanilla vodka. I only had Pinnacle Whipped on hand, not Stoli Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Walsh Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yummy, but the true pumpkin spirits were shockingly expensive. I used a cream pumpkin version that less, but seemed more authentic than the Hiram Walker flavored liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleaza Goldberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very nice fall cocktail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is a drink for those that love sweet creamy drinks. Pumpkin? Well, not that I could detect. The pumpkin liqueur that I used lost any and all pumpkin flavor once the Irish cream was added. Still a good drink, but if you want a pumpkin flavor, I would omit the Irish cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
for an added delight...dip the glass rim in caramel and then into graham cracker crumbs, very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States