Pumpkin Spice Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was amazing... I followed recipe with a few slight edits 1) 1 jigger each of the following: Bailey's Caramel Irish Cream, Stoli's Vanilla Vodka, Hiram Walker Pumpkin Spice Liquor, 2) shake with 1 cup of ice, strain into martini glass 3) then shake some cream in carton till frothy, spooned over top 4) add a little milk (so it's not too strong) 5) sprinkle top with a little cinnamon and nutmeg. And Enjoy! Just be careful, they taste so good, you may drink too many without knowing it. I think this will be a new Thanksgiving tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Hopkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a great drink. Not too heavy at all. We used inexpensive brand liquors and the drink was very nice. My friend and I are wine enthusiast and seldom drink anything else. We will make this again and no changes needed. Happy belated Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was so good! I added a shot of skim milk to thin it out a bit (and to save on calories/alcohol)...it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made these for a Halloween party-they turned out great but I ended up eliminating the spices. My guests decided they did not want the cinnamon or nutmeg. I also found a pumpkin cream liquor at the liquor store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
So much better than the other pumpkin drink I tried. This one was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is delicious and was a big hit at our party! I decreased the amount of vodka a little, which let the creamy pumpkin flavor come through more. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Oh wow! This is a perfect combination of flavors...so tempting to over-indulge ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I liked the idea, but I ended up adding a bit of vanilla soy milk, to make it more creamy and not so strong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was a hit at a party I had with one slight change. At first it was thought to be too sweet so I reduced the amount of Bailey's by 1/2 and it was a huge hit! The nutmeg and cinnamon were a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Keep the pinch of nutmeg, but as an alternative to the pinch of cinnamon, I like to drop in a whole cinnamon stick, which allows for a stirred, not shaken, martini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States