Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I love the Starbucks pumpkin spice latte, so I was eager to try this! Unfortunately, I didn't really think it was the same. I would recommend making a pumpkin syrup if you need the pumpkin, but I tried it with pumpkin pie spices and a little vanilla and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
very good, I liked it even better than Starbucks. Instead of sugar and vanilla I used one ounce of Starbucks' vanilla syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I went ahead and tried it despite the bad reviews and liked it! I added more milk and sugar (I like coffee more milk and sugar anyway!) And made a bunch in a crock pot for a party! Oh, and just be sure to cook the pumpkin mix until frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I tried this recipie this morning. I used regular coffee instead of espresso since thats what we had. I Like it alot. It does remind me a bit of chai tea, but it was very good. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I used pumpkin pie spice in place of the pumpkin. I felt a little weird using actual pumpkin in a coffee drink, unless it's blended. It's tasty, but not something I'd drink everyday. TIP: This makes a nice night cocktail with pumpkin liquor. I've had it a couple of times now and really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have never tried a pumpkin spice latte at a coffee shop, but i've been hearing alot about them latley. So I decided to make my own at home. I used just 1 tablespoon of sugar and a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Instead heating the milk mixture over the stove I just wisked everything together in a mug and microwaved it for about 2 minutes. After the milk mixture was nice and hot I topped off the mug with some strong brewed drip coffee instead of espresso. I wasn't so sure about putting canned pumpkin in a latte, but it actually was very very good. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I loved the recipe. I did not make it exactly as written, I made my pumpkin puree without the milk and cooked it to marry the flavors, then made my espresso, added to the pumpkin puree and then added frothed/steamed milk. I like the frothed milk better, just my preference. This was a great recipe and it tasted very close to the commercial holiday lattes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This latte has great flavor, but I didn't like the texture of the pumpkin so I tried using sweet potato baby food (they don't make pumpkin) and it turned out great! No little lumps! I also substituted 2 packets stevia for the sugar and it was yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly. The only difference is I don't brew espresso at home. I made a strong instant coffee and used that. This was delicious! I did double the recipe. I may use just a tad less sugar next time or substitute Splenda, but I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I tried this recipe not really knowing what to expect. The pumpkin flavor was not very distinct and all of the pumpkin sank to the bottom of my glass. It almost tasted like a chai latte. I probably will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States