Pumpkin Spice Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I wanted to make this into a Pumpkin Spice Mocha--what I did was use coffee in place of the whipping cream. I also topped it with Cool Whip. Good but could use more pumpkin flavor. I'll try this again tomorrow but increase the amount of pumpkin puree by a couple tablespoons and re-review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made this yesterday, and it is actually pretty good. I made a 1/2 recipe and just microwaved the ingredients. I realized too late, that I accidentally tripled the pumpkin spice but it didn't seem to be a problem. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I even added the optional topping of whipped cream, cinnamon, and nutmeg. I couldn't really taste the pumpkin puree, after I added it, being such a small amount. The taste is good, just it's kind of sweet for my tastes. However, I can see anyone that likes these flavors to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
LOVED this! I used evaporated skim milk instead of heavy whipping cream, so good! I might try adding more pumpkin puree to make the pumpkin taste stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogwalkinmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Mmmmm…….Chocolate Ganache in a glass! If you like ganache, you will LOVE this hot chocolate! It's very rich and perfect for a special occasion. I honestly can’t say that I could taste the pumpkin, but the spice is definitely there and pairs nicely with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Thank you very much for posting this recipe. I can`t believe the pumpkin/chocolate combination is so good. This hot chocolate is just fabulous. I have never thought it has pumpkin in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very good, but it is a little on the sweet side - and thats coming from a person who loves his sweets! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Triadelphia, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Super yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
seems legit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States