Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These were really good. They were definitely more like a pumkin bread/muffin than a cupcake. I used the "Cream Cheese Frostin II" recipe from this site to frost them (only because I've used it before and I love it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were great! I made them for a Halloween party and everyone gobbled them up. Even my boyfriend, who very openly hates pumpkin, said they were okay and that it was amazing that he could say that about something with pumpkin in them. I made them exactly as the recipe said, and they turned out great. Especially the frosting-everyone raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddiec
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I loved these cupcakes. They are great for fall! The frosting is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddiec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Loved these cupcakes - moist delicious and the frosting is amazing - was wondering if this could be made in a loaf pan or a bundt pan? Not that experienced a baker so would need help with recipe adjustments if any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
The cupcakes were great, but it was the frosting that was mind-blowingly awesome! I made these for a party and they were a big hit. I did add some mini chocolate chips to the cupcakes because everything is better with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
If you want to use a full 15oz can of pumpkin (so as not to waste any), you can do such and increase all the other ingredients by 1 1/2 times (see below). The math works since a can of pumpkin is 1 1/2 cups. You shouldn't need to increase the frosting recipe since it makes plenty. [I had submitted this info along with the recipe, but it looks as if it didn't make it through the editing process.] Alternatively, some reviewers are saying they made the recipe with a full can and kept the other ingredients the same and it resulted in a very moist cupcake. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I loved these cupcakes. I wasn't sure how they'd turn out because the batter was pretty thick and they didn't rise very much but they turned out great. I used cake flour and I baked them at 350 for 20 minutes and the toothpick came out clean and the cake was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
we just made these cupcakes and they were fantastic (especially the frosting)! we added a little more pumpkin puree because of what other people were saying, and they turned out great, very moist. we are making them again in a few days for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
mmmmmmmmmmm SO GOOD! will definately make again! followed the recipe exactly and they are delicious. and everyone loves them. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Great recipe. I used a whole can of pumpkin pie mix instead of just a cup. They were very moist and full of pumpkin flavour. Next time I will add a cup of crumbled pumpkin seeds to give it a bit of a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States