Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I thought the cupcake part of this recipe was very good. Maybe a few too many spices. Something seemed a little off, maybe the cloves. Also, I'm not sure if it was that I used low fat cream cheese, but the frosting turned out extremely runny. Next time I'll try regular cream cheese to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I just made these for my son's school Halloween party and it's a good thing I had to give most of them away, or I probably would have eaten half a dozen of them before my kids even got home from school! They are wonderful! Even the frosting is amazing, and I don't really like frosting. I followed the recipe exactly, but I did take them out about 5 minutes early, and they were perfect, moist and delicious! I put a little candy corn on the top for fun, and they turned out to be the perfect Halloween treat. These will be a new fall and Halloween tradition in my family. Now, who else can I make these for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaJo
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I followed exactly until I got to adding the cinnamon to the frosting and I added pumpkin spice instead....but OMG! These things are dangerous to have in the house. I wanted to give some to my husband to take to work and I was gonna take some to work, but I am not sure they will last until tomorrow :) Great recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hanajane
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yum. These were really good. I baked them for about 22 minutes instead of the full 25. I also used about 1 cup less sugar in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was an excellent recipe!! I doubled the pumpkin and the cinnamon and it was moist and delicious!! I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Just right! Not too much spice, not too much pumpkin. Thanks to all that suggested setting oven to 350 degrees, that was much better. Also, I thought the batter was a little runny, I thought I did something wrong or forgot an ingredient, but they turned out perfect! Thanks for this muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made the mistake of not reading the reviews before trying this recipe. It seems like everyone said, "These are so good, BUT I made changes." I followed the recipe and did not make any changes. The result: a mild tasting cupcake. I thought 1 cup of pumpkin was too little, and I was right because the pumpkin flavor does not stand out, nor is it spicy enough for my tastes. So it was OK, but don't give 5 stars to a recipe that you had to "fix" in order to make better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Shut the front door!! These were perfect! I did replace the butter with oil in the mix. Left everything else just like it said. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
itw as so good. at first i didnt think the cupcakes were spicey enough then i made the iceing and topped them... yummmy! i used victoria style cream cheese which is just spreadable cream cheese though mmmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This recipe is right on target! Only tweak I did was to not sue the all spice. I never use all spice, I feel its too strong for me. Hope the leadership council at school like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States