Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
these are delicious but make sure to substitute oil for butter. I've made them both way having forgotten the switch the 2nd time I made them, and the butter makes the cupcakes too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I Tried this recipe for church,and people loved it. They kept coming back for seconds. Some people asked for the 'recipe. I did find one thing,I like to pipe my frosting on but this frosting is so runny.So I added about 11/2 cups of powder sugar. But great otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and these did not turn out like cupcakes at all. They were more dense, they were muffins. I was hoping for a fluffier cupcake, they were for my daughter's birthday party. They did taste good, just not the texture I was hoping for. I was very pleased with the cinnamon cream cheese frosting, though. It is so delicious, the ratios of butter to cream cheese and sugar are perfect, and the cinnamon made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Yummy!! I needed a quick dessert I didnt have much to work with so I came across this recipe So glad I did! I did use oil instead of butter instead of milk i used buttermilk and used 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin Excellent!! baked up beautifuly! very moist light and fluffy my guests loved it I also baked it in a bundt pan an made a creamcheese glaze super Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
love the recipe but I can not watch the video for some reason the video is not very good it annoys me for some reason I tried to watch it and had to stop it but I did make the cupcakes and they where awesome so thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made these for my hair stylist before chirstmas and she Loved them. was happy to have some baked goods around her house that nobody else in the house would eat because shes the only one who likes pumpkin. added about 1/2 cup more pumpkin, left out the allspice and clove, used fresh grated nutmeg(lots more) and chopped crystallized ginger up real fine and used in batter and the frosting! went with oil instead of butter and they were soooooo moist. will so make these again around thanksgiving and christmas when i have pumpkin puree (right from the pumpkin cause that's how I bake) around the house again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out delicious!! They were very moist, and the frosting was a great cream-cheesy, cinnamony perfection, too. I didn't change a thing except that mine only needed to be baked for about 17 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was a good recipe and easy to make, my son loved them! I did not use all the frosting though I thought it was too much. I do not like to overly frost my cupcakes though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samcat79

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Used oil instead of butter (personal $ preference) and added extra 1/4 cup of pumpkin. Used full teaspoon of Allspice as I didn't have ground cloves. Baked for 15 mins in paper liners (dark pan). Delicious without frosting, and the kitchen smells awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
WOW I DIDI IT AND THEY WERE GREAT!!!! I did not have ground ginger but did have another type of ginger and worked anyways they loved them !!! will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States