Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was a good recipe and easy to make, my son loved them! I did not use all the frosting though I thought it was too much. I do not like to overly frost my cupcakes though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samcat79

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Used oil instead of butter (personal $ preference) and added extra 1/4 cup of pumpkin. Used full teaspoon of Allspice as I didn't have ground cloves. Baked for 15 mins in paper liners (dark pan). Delicious without frosting, and the kitchen smells awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
WOW I DIDI IT AND THEY WERE GREAT!!!! I did not have ground ginger but did have another type of ginger and worked anyways they loved them !!! will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My 11 year old cousin needed to make these for her science class so I put her in charge of the dry ingredients and she shadowed me for the rest. They were a complete success, light and tasty and topped with one of the best frostings ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The cupcakes were very good. The only thing I changed was the cooking time. In my oven, cupcakes take 15 minutes. Ovens vary, so I suppose 20-25 minutes could be the correct time for her oven. But, they were perfect for me in 15. I liked the frosting also. Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Followed the recipe but did lower cooking temperature to 350. They turned out great and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These are AMAZING - they have become my go-to cupcakes for the holidays! I didn't change much as the recipe was really good, but to make my life easier I used pumpkin pie filling, instead of pure pumpkin, and I bought the pumpkin pie spice as well and added maybe a tsp or two to it, to give it some extra spice. If you like to customize your pie spices, then you can do it the old fashioned way, but I've made it both ways and this way makes it taste nicer. I also used half of the can (those big pie filling cans they sell in the grocery store), instead of measuring out a cup. They are really moist and delicious and have that great taste to them. I also don't usually follow frosting recipes as they always call for too much sugar, but the cinnamon/cream cheese duo is to die for. I don't like frosting, but this one I could eat straight! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Very delicious!! I added a bit more milk to the mixture so that the cupcakes wouldn't be quite so dense. They turned out great! I will definently make theses again! Five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tried this recipe. I believe I put too much cloves. Other than that easy to put ingredients together. Loved that it called for butter - I ran out of vegetable oil. The cupcakes came out moist. The icing was tasty. Overall very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenb_rn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samcat
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Very good although it makes too much frosting. I had lots left over. I made no changes to the recipe found no need they were great I've made them twice now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States