Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Hoot31b
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great recipe, cupcakes taste much better the day after they are baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoot31b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Loved it! Used flavored coffee creamer in lieu of milk.....deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I love these cupcakes! I did add more spices and doubled the frosting, and used oil instead of butter, they came out perfect! my husband is begging me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. The result was the most delicious, moist, perfectly spiced cupcake! The whole family LOVED them! I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These were excellent, I followed the recipe as written, except I used vegetable oil instead of butter! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious! It was a great hit with my family, though the frosting was perhaps a bit too sugary. thanks for the recipe, I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Yummmmyyyy! Easy to make and fun to make with my 3 yr old son. He loved them as did his class at daycare. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerBee
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made these cupcakes last week and got RAVE reviews. I didn't have 3 cups of icing sugar, only 2 1/4 cups which made the icing taste more cream-cheesy. Everyone commented on how yummy the icing was. I would make this icing for cinnamon buns, spice cake, coffee cake...it is deeelicious. Also, I used canned pumpkin, not pumpkin puree. Not sure if this made a difference but the consistency of the cupcake was dense, more like a loaf than a cupcake but still so good. The kids gobbled them up! Thanks for sharing this wonderful and tasty autumn treat. This will be an annual tradition for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Rave reviews...trumped pumpkin pie (which is hard to do in our family). The cinnamon cream cheese frosting is simply YUM! I have made this as cupcakes, but have also made it as a layer cake. It's always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma.Cindie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this recipe twice this past week. I never read any comments before I made it, so this is AS IS in the recipe. First I made them as cupcakes and they were perfect AS IS!!! If yours are turning out dry, you are overbaking them. Yes, the eggs need to be at room temperature or they won't rise right and be flat. (just put them in a dish of hot water for a few minutes in their shells, warms them up great) I love all the spices, which I always have on hand and make my own pumpkin pie spice out of when needed. the frosting was great, but don't expect it to be fluffy and pipe out on the cupcakes like the picture, because cream cheese frosting won't do that unless there is a lot more powdered sugar in it. Two days ago I made this as a cake and also turned out perfect, took to a funeral yesterday and am on here to make copies and share with people asking for the recipe. this is from a professional baker with 37 years experience and lots of customers, so try it as is and just don't overbake stuff. Also baked goods take a day to mellow and actually get moister as they sit overnight, so just make ahead and don't eat straight out of the oven and it won't be dry. I can see how a little sour cream or plain or greek yogurt in the batter would make even richer. happy baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waldo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States