Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
mmmmmmmmmmm SO GOOD! will definately make again! followed the recipe exactly and they are delicious. and everyone loves them. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddiec
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I loved these cupcakes. They are great for fall! The frosting is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddiec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Great recipe. I used a whole can of pumpkin pie mix instead of just a cup. They were very moist and full of pumpkin flavour. Next time I will add a cup of crumbled pumpkin seeds to give it a bit of a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
The cupcakes were great, but it was the frosting that was mind-blowingly awesome! I made these for a party and they were a big hit. I did add some mini chocolate chips to the cupcakes because everything is better with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very good, but mine turned out alittle dry for some reason. Has the texture of a muffin more than a cupcake but very good regardless. Would recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was a great recipe!! It has more of a muffin consistency than a cupcake but it's still light enough. I put 1 1/2 cup of pumpkin puree instead of just 1. It turned out VERY moist and nice! I modified the frosting a little bit because I wanted to make swirls to decorate it and the frosting from the recipe was too thin. I will be making another batch for a bake sale this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were great! I made them for a Halloween party and everyone gobbled them up. Even my boyfriend, who very openly hates pumpkin, said they were okay and that it was amazing that he could say that about something with pumpkin in them. I made them exactly as the recipe said, and they turned out great. Especially the frosting-everyone raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These were really good. They were definitely more like a pumkin bread/muffin than a cupcake. I used the "Cream Cheese Frostin II" recipe from this site to frost them (only because I've used it before and I love it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. I ended up with a bland dry cupcake. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinOurLuvSong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
followed the recipe exactly and these turned out great! the frosting was amazing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States