Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
FIRST OFF , Let me say Oh my god ! This recipe is so delicious ! This will most definitely be on the dinner table on thanksgiving and Christmas ! I was bore done day and decided I was in the baking mood and went online for a recipe and wow is all I can say ! The icing was the best I have ever tasted on a cupcake in my life and the cake part was so moist and delicious , I didn't add anything different to the recipe I followed everything the way it was told and boy oh boy I have a party in my tummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I have made this recipe twice in the past couple of weeks. They are very easy to make and tasty. I made mini-cupcakes and the recipe made 48 cupcakes. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used oil instead of butter and increased the spices to a rounded measuring spoon. Since I was using a mini-cupcake pan, they only took 13 minutes in my oven. They were delicious. I increased the frosting by 50% and piped it on so it was nice and thick. Plus, they looked really pretty. It is a great fall/Halloween/Thanksgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I doubled the amount of pumpkin and omitted the cloves and allspice. I also only used about half the amount of cinnamon in the frosting. Before they were frosted, they tasted like muffins. Once frosted, they tasted like cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These were better then I thought. I'm not a real pumpkin person but these were really good. The flavors blended well. The pumpkin was not overwhelming. The icing was not so good. It was runny and way to much sugar. I think less of that would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patriciasilos
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I tried some modifications as well. I added a couple teaspoons of pumpkin seed oil to give it a seedy flavor, 1/4 cup of apple sauce and definitely change the baking temperature and time!!! That makes a whole difference: 350 degrees for no more than 19 min!!! It came out PERFECT!!! Thx!! These are mini cupcakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I use metric system, I don't know if something went wrong when I used AllRecipe's automatic converter, but I did not care for these cupcakes at all. (And I doubt it was the converter's fault, I've never had a problem with it so far.) I'm not a big fan of too-spicy food, and I saw other pumpkin spice cupcake recipes involved a lot less spice, so I didn't put cloves and allspice, and I made my own pumpkin puree that I always make instead of store-bought can, followed everything else. They still tasted WAY too spicy-salty like. The only good thing was frosting, that was okay. If you still decide to make these and try yourself, my best advice to you will be... make only 4-6 cupcakes and NOT try it when you have guests or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElfS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was the first time I have ever tried baking anything pumpkin.. It was DELICIOUS!!! MM good!! My family LOVED the cupcakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
The cupcakes were very good and will eat Them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I really liked this recipe. The batter was thick and creamy. I filled exactly 23 cupcake liners half full. They baked in 25 minutes rising up and giving a nice brown top. The cake itself has a nice mild flavor and with the added sweetness of the cinnamon cream cheese frosting, it gave a good balance of flavors and overall - a pleasing treat for the fall! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I thought the cupcake part of this recipe was very good. Maybe a few too many spices. Something seemed a little off, maybe the cloves. Also, I'm not sure if it was that I used low fat cream cheese, but the frosting turned out extremely runny. Next time I'll try regular cream cheese to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States