Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
After reading some of the other reviews, I added 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1 cup chopped walnuts and 1 cup chocolate chips. I used a size 40 cookie scoop and baked them for 15 minutes. These cookies have been a huge hit! One of my friends has tasted dozens of different types of cookies that I've made, and she told me she thought this was the best thing I've ever made! These are super delicious and super easy...a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
The grocery store I work at makes these same cookies in the bakery!!! We add Chocolate Chips and 1/4-1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and they fly off of the shelves for $6 a half dozen!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorganFo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I thought to myself-"There is just NO WAY these are going to be good with only 2 ingredients..." But, I was in a rush and needed something fast. I couldn't help myself-I added an egg to the 2 ingredients to help bind it together. I frosted them with a canned cream cheese frosting. The cookies were well received by 12 kids and their moms, earning me high praises. Thanks Tonia for making me look so good, so easily. It was like eating the tops of a cupcake-the very best part! I sprayed the pans with Pam, and the cookies didn't stick. Mine were not gooey as some described, but I bet theirs just needed a little longer in the oven. (all ovens are different) This recipe is delicious, kid friendly, and easy to prepare and that makes it a winner (and a recipe you hand out to others)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I prefer the taste and texture of gingerbread to fluffy cake, so I used a box of gingerbread mix, plus half of a 15-oz can of pumpkin. I ended up with soft, dense, moist, spicy cookies that I will make again and again! Make sure you grease the cookie sheet, though, because the lack of added oil makes them stick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I make a recipe similar to this one for muffins... The only difference that I add a 1/3 cup of water and bake them according to spice cake directions for cupcakes. They are delish and only 2 points according to weight watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Great cookie! I don't know what the other reviewers were talking about when they said it would make a better cake. This makes a great cookie. Really cute! The cookie doesn't spread much while cooking so you end up with this little tall cookie. I used a melon ball scooper to drop the dough onto the pan and it was perfect! You absolutely have to use cream cheese icing though, because they aren't sweet enough on their own. I used these for a preschool thanksgiving party and they were a kit with parents and kids! Yum Yum, these cookies were delicious and very very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This is the perfect quick cookie! I don't like pumpkin cookies unless they are cake-like in texture, and this one certainly fits the bill. I didn't have a spice cake mix on hand, though. I used a white cake mix and added 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ginger, and a couple dashes of nutmeg, as well as 1/2 c raisins. I also baked the cookies on parchment paper sprayed with nonstick spray, flattened them slightly before baking with the bottom of a glass dipped in sugar, and took them out at exactly nine minutes. I don't know how they tast cold, because I've eaten several straight out of the oven, and they are terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
It's an easy and delicious recipe, but they just don't seem like cookies. Something was off about them... the consistency, I think. However, I tried it again and put the whole mix into a 9x13 greased baking dish and cooked it for about 17 minutes. After it had cooled, I put some cream cheese frosting on it, and cut it up into squares. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I made this as a cake and baked it for 30 or so minutes at 325, then when cool I added cinnamon walnut cream cheese frosting to make a decadent top to a fat free cake. It was awesome! I recommend this highly- it tasted just like carrot cake with cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Awesome recipe! Could it get any easier? The best part is everyone thinks I must have slaved over these delicious morsels. Definitely a big hit at parties! Anti-cooking friends have even been turned on to cooking by these. Definitely let “cool completely” as the recipe states. I cook for 14-16 min., let thoroughly cool and then keep refrigerated. They are moist, because they are supposed to be cake-like. In my experience, the gooeyness, however, can be prevented by cooking longer and avoiding warm or humid storage conditions. Of course, these cookies are always such a big hit with my friends and family that they are usually gobbled up before much storage is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States