Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I just made these...they are FANTASTIC!!! I added 1 tsp of pumpkin spice and 1 cup of dark chocolate chips. They cooked for 22 minutes, but I am at a high altitude. My husband says, "The best ever"!!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I added 1 c. mini chocolate chips, and made the cookies with a rounded teaspoon. I baked them at 325 for 15 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
The texture was too spongy and really fluffy. No one in my family liked them. I used a Duncan Hines Spice cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These were really good! I saw the other reviews and added the 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I also added milk chocolate chips to half of the batch and my husband liked those the best! The other half I put cream cheese icing on top which I loved! GREAT and EASY recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twixy325

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
The only addition I made was LOTS of mini chocolate chips. Delicious. I also frosted some with canned cream cheese frosting - just a thin coat, but both versions were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
A PERFECT PUMPKIN COOKIE! As mentioned by another reviewer, our local grocery store sells these exact cookies for approximately $4 per half dozen. I was on a quest to find a similar cookie and this is it! I followed the recipe and added 1/2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice and mixed it all together in my mixer until it was smooth. I used a medium sized cookie scoop and got approximately 3 dozen cookies. I baked them at 350 for 15 minutes and the result was fantastic: moist and delicious! I topped them with "Cream Cheese Frosting II" from this site and the family LOVES them. Only 12 hours after making them, they were nearly gone. This is an excellent and simple recipe and I plan on making these throughout the fall/winter seasons! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocrosby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ksvona
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Never Fails!! I always make muffins instead of cookies because of the cakey consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksvona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Love this recipe. We double the pumpkin and add one spiced cake mix and one chocolate as well as 1 full tablespoon of pumpkin spice and it's never failed to delight our guests! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very easy, and super delicious! I was craving something baked, and happened to have a spice cake mix and a can of Libby's. Mixed together using a flat rice paddle (made it MUCH easier to mix because it is so thick). Scooped out big cookies, and was able to still fit 12 on my cookie sheet because they don't change in size while baking. TIP: RUN YOUR FINGERS UNDER WATER AND LIGHTLY PRESS/SMOOTH THE TOPS FOR A BETTER PRESENTATION AND EVEN COOKING. Sprinkled 1/2t of mini chocolate chips on top of each one, and baked for 16 mins. Cookies are VERY light and cake-like (super moist, too!) Tasted more like a whoopie pie cookie than your standard "cookie". Absolutely delicious, and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States