Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
LOVE THEM!!! I add in an additional 1.5 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlittlebitM
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I did add an egg. I made them look prettier using a cookie press, then frosting them with the cream cheese frosting & then sprinkled some powder cinnamon on top like some had suggested. They weren’t crisp but then again I don’t think they were supposed to be. Many people liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlittlebitM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These cookies are so good and yet so easy. I added chocolate chips which is a great addition. They are very cakelike in texture so don't expect the typical cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Nothing special at all. I added 1/2 tsp pumpkin spice and they just did not have much taste. If I would make again would add walnuts and chocolate chips and more pumpkin spice for some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These have been great both times I made them! I made them for a holiday party and received many compliments. I followed the recipe exactly, except I took some others suggestions and added cream cheese frosting. The cookie is very dense, but delicious. I made them a second time, but added 1 cup of oatmeal and some cinnamon, again adding cream cheese frosting. They were even better with oatmeal, as they were less dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Any recipe that has only two ingredients and tastes this good gets 5 stars in my book! I added 3/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice and flattened the cookies with the bottom of a glass dipped in sugar before baking 12 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Wow, for something so simple these are really great. I made half the batch as stated and the other half I added some pumpkin pie spice and semisweet chocolate chips. I loved the doctored up ones, but some of my friends preferred the original ones. It's nice to have a cookie that isn't that horrible for you! I'll make these again very soon, thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These are not very much like cookies--more like very small cakes. Appearance-wise they look funny. They rise quite a lot. They taste better after sitting for awhile--they become very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is the perfect fall cookie recipe. Very easy and very tasty! I took the recommendation of previous reviewers and mixed in one egg to bind the ingredients together. These cookies are so moist they will last well over one week! I used them for two parties at my house within 6 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Despina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! One thing I wish I'd known is that the cookies pretty much keep the same shape as when you drop them. So, you can fit a lot on a sheet, but if you drop them in a big globby mess, they'll look like a big globby mess. (Oh well, guess I'll just have to eat them myself). Excellent cookie, and this is said from someone who pretty much only likes chocolate chip cookies. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States