Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I think these were very delicious! I added some chocolate chips and used a cookie scoop and put them on parchment paper lined cookie sheets. They turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Photo by kristen
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These cookies were so flavorful and easy! I added about 1/2 cup of splenda and a bit of cinnamon and pumpkin spice. I wanted to make the cookies healthy and low-cal. They did come out somewhat cakey, but I loved the texture. I added a simple powdered sugar glaze on top, too. These will go fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is great recipe with a Large can of pumpkin instead of the small...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe did not work for me. I guess I made mine too big, but it took a lot longer to cook. (I used a tablespoon full) My 1st batch I took out at 12 minutes, because I was worried they would be overdone. Bad idea. They were not cooked in the middle. The next batch I made a little smaller, and cooked for 15 minutes. They were done, and my kids did like them so that was good. Just be warned...do the toothpick test on them before you take them out of the oven. Also, don't expect them to flatten out while baking. Whatever they look like when you spoon them out, that is what they will look like when they are done. They don't look appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Amazing fall treat! I usually buy the large can of pumpkin (28 oz) double the spike cake mix, and freeze half of it. This way I have one batch for Halloween, and one for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Holy cow super simple! I did add chocolate chips and my family loved them. This is the absolute go to recipe when you need a "quick cook".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorimia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A real flavorful cookie! I like more of a crunch to my cookie, which is why I gave it a four. But definately a delish soft, cake like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
AWESOME! Soooo easy it should be a crime! I put the 1-egg & 1-tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I also put 2-tsp of vanille (I like vanilla!), iced them with cream cheese icing & sprinkled more spice on top for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csantiago1112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These really work! The only thing I added was some extra pumpkin pie spice to give it a deeper flavor. I love that there is no oil, egg, or shortening required. Simple, tasty, and makes the whole house smell great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
A-MAZ-ING... They are more muffin-y than like a cookie, which is great in my opinion. I was looking for something soft and I found it in these. With frosting they are a cookie, without they are a muffin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States