Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
They where the easiest cookies to make. I added chips to it and cream cheese icing. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These were really good and really easy. Apparently there's a pumpkin shortage in the area so I used sweet potato puree (baby food) and they turned out great. After reading several reviews saying they were ugly and raw in the middle I molded mine to look like cookies, with my finger b/c they were sticky. They look and taste like muffin tops and with cream cheese icing on top…oh gurrrrl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhampton
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I added mini chocolate chips and walnuts when I baked them. They come out heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Super yummy cookie! I, too added 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and 1c of mini chocolate chips. Made them before school got out and the kids loved them for an afternoon snack. they are on the cakey side, but still nice and gooey. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was one of the easiest recipes I've ever used. The cookies were delicious but not too sweet. My family loved them, and I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I think these were very delicious! I added some chocolate chips and used a cookie scoop and put them on parchment paper lined cookie sheets. They turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These cookies were so flavorful and easy! I added about 1/2 cup of splenda and a bit of cinnamon and pumpkin spice. I wanted to make the cookies healthy and low-cal. They did come out somewhat cakey, but I loved the texture. I added a simple powdered sugar glaze on top, too. These will go fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is great recipe with a Large can of pumpkin instead of the small...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe did not work for me. I guess I made mine too big, but it took a lot longer to cook. (I used a tablespoon full) My 1st batch I took out at 12 minutes, because I was worried they would be overdone. Bad idea. They were not cooked in the middle. The next batch I made a little smaller, and cooked for 15 minutes. They were done, and my kids did like them so that was good. Just be warned...do the toothpick test on them before you take them out of the oven. Also, don't expect them to flatten out while baking. Whatever they look like when you spoon them out, that is what they will look like when they are done. They don't look appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Amazing fall treat! I usually buy the large can of pumpkin (28 oz) double the spike cake mix, and freeze half of it. This way I have one batch for Halloween, and one for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States