Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I used a yellow cake mix & a 15oz can of pumpkin pie filling instead of the regular canned pumpkin. Added about a teaspoon of Penzey's baking spice & baked for 12 minutes as they did not look done at 9. I then smeared a tiny bit of Smucker's pumpkin spice topping on while they were cooling to add a bit more love. They are (were) delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katydee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wonderful, easy recipe! Added 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and some mini chocolate chips before baking and then served them with homemade cream cheese frosting and got rave reviews! Extremely simple to make and love that it's only a few ingredients. (For the frosting, I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe from this site--to die for!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Super yummy! I used chocolate cake mix, added pumpkin pie spice mix and chocolate chips. These were a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These cookies are amazing! I loved them! I did use one egg and added walnuts and raisins. Used a sweet frosting - yum! Baked for about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
So easy and so delicious! I added some white chocolate chips to the batter. They are cakey, but awesome! Plus, without the chocolate chips, they aren't too bad for you! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARBOARDJEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
They where the easiest cookies to make. I added chips to it and cream cheese icing. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These were really good and really easy. Apparently there's a pumpkin shortage in the area so I used sweet potato puree (baby food) and they turned out great. After reading several reviews saying they were ugly and raw in the middle I molded mine to look like cookies, with my finger b/c they were sticky. They look and taste like muffin tops and with cream cheese icing on top…oh gurrrrl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhampton
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I added mini chocolate chips and walnuts when I baked them. They come out heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Super yummy cookie! I, too added 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and 1c of mini chocolate chips. Made them before school got out and the kids loved them for an afternoon snack. they are on the cakey side, but still nice and gooey. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was one of the easiest recipes I've ever used. The cookies were delicious but not too sweet. My family loved them, and I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States