Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Quick, simple, easy, spectacular. I did add some pumpkin pie spice to it, too. But, it was so good and so easy. Will keep this one for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I have been making this for a few years but have always added chocolate chips. I always get so many compliments on them and requests for more! One of the easiest bake sale items you can make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I'm so glad I found this recipe! I added mini chocolate chips to mine, and "squished" them down a bit after dropping so they baked more evenly. (Figured this out for the second batch.) They're a perfect clone of the ones I wait all year for in the store, but with a fraction of the fat and calories. I'll definitely be adding them to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These cookies are amazing! My mom doesn't like pumpkin and she even said these were the best! I made them with cream cheese frosting! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Obsequies
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I didn't have spice cake mix on hand, so like another reviewer I used a white cake mix and added pumpkin pie spice. Tastes just like pumpkin pie, but small and finger food sized. Really yummy, but they were definately more like cake or muffins than cookies. Still a great recipe :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obsequies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I used a yellow cake mix & a 15oz can of pumpkin pie filling instead of the regular canned pumpkin. Added about a teaspoon of Penzey's baking spice & baked for 12 minutes as they did not look done at 9. I then smeared a tiny bit of Smucker's pumpkin spice topping on while they were cooling to add a bit more love. They are (were) delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katydee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wonderful, easy recipe! Added 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and some mini chocolate chips before baking and then served them with homemade cream cheese frosting and got rave reviews! Extremely simple to make and love that it's only a few ingredients. (For the frosting, I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe from this site--to die for!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Super yummy! I used chocolate cake mix, added pumpkin pie spice mix and chocolate chips. These were a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These cookies are amazing! I loved them! I did use one egg and added walnuts and raisins. Used a sweet frosting - yum! Baked for about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
So easy and so delicious! I added some white chocolate chips to the batter. They are cakey, but awesome! Plus, without the chocolate chips, they aren't too bad for you! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARBOARDJEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States