Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A friend mailed me a tin of these; they didn't arrive intact, so don't mail them out, but they're DELICIOUS nonetheless. (Eating mine with a fork straight out of the bag! Shame on me!) This is, as you'd expect, a moist, cakelike cookie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
As is this is a wonderfull cookie. Didn't have a spice cake mix in the house but I did have a can of pumpkin. Added 4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice to a reduced sugar yellow cake mix and 1 tsp cardamom, mixed to togeather before adding the pumpkin. Then I added 1/2 cup Craisens, 1/2 cup chopped nuts & 1/2 cups Cinnamon chips. Too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I added 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and 1 egg to this recipe. I had to cook them for at least 15 minutes. They are done when you can poke them with your finger and they feel firm, not squishy. I let them cool and sandwiched two cookies together after filling them with cream cheese frosting. Labeled them pumpkin spice whoopie pies and sold them at a bake sale. Went like hotcakes! Wish I could add a picture to my review. Happy baking :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. These hardly qualify as cookies. It's more like a muffin texture, and a tough, chewy one at that. Frosting wouldn't rescue these cookies either. I'm off to find an edible pumpkin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I make these occasionally and we love them. However, this week I only had white cake mix so I added 3 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 tsp. ginger and 2 tsp. cinammon and 1 tsp. pure vanilla to give it some punch. Still wasn't as good as the spice cake mix but we're eating them. Try this as given for a low fat,low calorie cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxyquilter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were yummy!!! I made them for my husband while he was at work, and he was so impressed!!! So easy, and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I love these! I added 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice, some walnuts and white choc. chuncks (not sure how much, just eye balled it). Like recommended, I baked them for 15 min. They are, as someone else said, just like muffin tops! That is how I refer to them instead of cookies. My new favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Patt Troutman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great idea- I added pumkin pie spice (about 1/2 tsp) and white chocolate chips; I think they would be too bland without some kind of addition. I love the way the house smelled while these were baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
As written, these are fair. I didn't have spice cake, but I added a couple teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon to a vanilla cake mix. After they cooled, I topped them with some melted white chocolate and THAT made them very good! I buy the bags of melting chocolate from Hobby Lobby. It's candymaker brand. Anytime a recipe calls for melted chocolate for dipping I always use that. Melted chocolate chips can't compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These are a huge hit at our house. We use fresh pumpkin that I have baked/blended, and we also add 1 c. of semisweet chocolate chips. AMAZINGLY good, and I feel virtuous making them, as they seem pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYWR
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States