Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These are so good and moist. They are always a hit at our get-togthers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really easy, and great with raisins. I got from a friend before I found it here, and in that recipe the large can of pumpkin is used. Bake time is 20-23 minutes and in my oven at least, they came out taller and fluffier on the middle rack using parchment paper. Personally I like the weird spongy feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
So easy!! My 4 and 7 yo daughters made them! I couldn't find spice cake. So I got carrot cake and added some cinnamon. My 7 year old daughter suggested adding white chocolate chips also! She's a natural. It was an awesome touch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Sooo good! I had my doubts because they sounded too easy to make. Because I love lots of spice, I added, ginger, cloves, nutmeg, cinnamon, a little bit of cardamom plus some maple flavoring. I also added raisins and Heath English Toffee Bits. A very, very light sprinkle of salt on top before baking. So yummy and so easy! I forgot to grease the pans, but they slid off beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karol King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I also received this recipe from friend (I always have to check back for temp and cooking time!) and was amazed at how easy and delicious they were. They are my "go-to" dessert when I am providing dinner to a friend in need. She always added chocolate chips and they were so good. But my family's favorite are white chocolate chips because they kind of remind us of little carrot cakes. I don't think there's a bad way to make these! Just know that that dough is very sticky and they have to be fairly small spoonfuls. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I followed a PP and added 1/2 tsp. Pumpkin Pie Spice, 1 C. Chocolate Chips and 1 C. Pecans (I didn't have walnuts but figured pecans go well with pumpkin so I didn't see a reason not to). I really think they need to be paired with some type of frosting or some type of topping. Because even with my add ins they were fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delicious and easy! I always add some pumpkin pie spice and white chocolate chips... no need for frosting with the chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
What a great idea! These look great as cookies or mini muffins. We sprinkle a little sugar on the top before baking, just for fun. I had people who claimed to be non-pumpkin eaters telling me that they enjoyed them. Such a perfect recipe for fall parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I didn't expect to like these very much, but had the ingredients in my pantry, so I tried them and I LOVED them. I added an egg to the batter, then mixed cinnamon and sugar and sprinkled it on top of the cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States