Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I also received this recipe from friend (I always have to check back for temp and cooking time!) and was amazed at how easy and delicious they were. They are my "go-to" dessert when I am providing dinner to a friend in need. She always added chocolate chips and they were so good. But my family's favorite are white chocolate chips because they kind of remind us of little carrot cakes. I don't think there's a bad way to make these! Just know that that dough is very sticky and they have to be fairly small spoonfuls. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I followed a PP and added 1/2 tsp. Pumpkin Pie Spice, 1 C. Chocolate Chips and 1 C. Pecans (I didn't have walnuts but figured pecans go well with pumpkin so I didn't see a reason not to). I really think they need to be paired with some type of frosting or some type of topping. Because even with my add ins they were fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delicious and easy! I always add some pumpkin pie spice and white chocolate chips... no need for frosting with the chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
What a great idea! These look great as cookies or mini muffins. We sprinkle a little sugar on the top before baking, just for fun. I had people who claimed to be non-pumpkin eaters telling me that they enjoyed them. Such a perfect recipe for fall parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I didn't expect to like these very much, but had the ingredients in my pantry, so I tried them and I LOVED them. I added an egg to the batter, then mixed cinnamon and sugar and sprinkled it on top of the cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
As suggested by others, I added about an 8th of a teaspoon of cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg, as well as 1 cup of raisins for a double recipe of these. Additionally, after they were cooled, I drizzled them with a glaze of confectioner's sugar, maple syrup and a dash of cinnamon. The glaze was a great addition. They are excellent -- soft and chewy and full of autumn flavors! One reviewer described them as being like the top of a cupcake and they are just like that. I live at 7,000 feet, so baked them on convection bake for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I make these as written, but THEN, cut them in half after they've cooled and fill them with whipped cream cheese frosting (canned is surprisingly awesome). This recipe is a HUGE hit. Pumpkin whoopie pies! They look prettier and are easier to make if you use a little ice cream scoop to make them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I loved this recipe! I added 1 1/2 Tsp. Sugar to mix and baked for time directed. Super easy for a beginner and cookies were delicious! Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I thought these were not very good or appetizing in appearance. My boyfriend loves them but I don't think they are sweet enough. The texture seems like it would be better suited for muffins. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
So delicious and so easy! I added one egg, some extra allspice and cinnamon, and chocolate chips. They were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States