Pumpkin Spice Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have a regular drip coffee maker and it worked great! I really enjoy the flavors of this mixture! The allspice transforms the coffee flavor into something awesome. I used with vanilla creamer and it was very good. Thank you for the recipe, it is exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Delish!!! I used turbinado sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Kenney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was pretty good. I didn't have any allspice so I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of homemade pumpkin pie spice. Next time I will up the seasoning to two teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I am not usually a coffee drinker, but I do like lattes, mochas, etc. I love everything pumpkin spiced so I tried this recipe. I boiled my water and placed the spice into my coffee filter first and then added the fresh grounds on top without mixing them together. We have a pour over coffee maker, so I wanted to make sure the spices were at the bottom to spice the coffee. I found that overall, it tasted a little on the watery side and the pumpkin spice was quite weak. I would suggest at least doubling the spice in this recipe if you are a pumpkin spice lover like myself. I went on to using this coffee to make a pumpkin spice latte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Here's a shortcut to this delicious coffee. Put the spices in the FF half'n'half and store in the frig in an airtight container. Multiply the quantities so you have enough for a pint or whatever you will use. Shake lightly before using to disperse the spices equally. I made it with Splenda instead of sugar and it's great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Because there are many types of coffee makers and prep time for each, I don't suggest using the recipe for drip coffee makers, as most don't pull out the full flavor of the spices, as an infused coffee maker will. As a result I was not satisfied with this method in my coffee maker. I did place the spice inside some cheese cloth and tea infuser and let it sit inside the coffee pot while the coffee brewed. I was not a fan of the flavor but I'm sure experimenting will result in a good outcome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefReigns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made this before work this morning and it is delicious and so much cheaper than stopping at a coffee shop! You don't need to add the exact amounts it says, just add to your taste. Whipped cream on top is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Delicious - and I am by no means a coffee drinker, that's my husband's department! I just make the stuff and enjoy the smell. If I do drink it on a rare occasion it's usually iced. I wanted to try this because it's such a nasty, rainy day and it just sounded so good. Well, it was and just as the submitter states - Why spend money on the seasonal flavored stuff when you can make your own?" I punched up the spices a pit by adding some pumpkin pie spice and made it a little extra special by topping it off with a nice dollup of whipped cream. I dare say Dunkin' Donuts couldn't have done any better! Thanks for a really tasty and really simple recipe Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Normally, when I want a "pumpkin spiced coffee" I add a couple of pinches of pumpkin pie spice to my coffee cup, some warm milk (whipped with an aerolatte tool is the best), a little whipped cream, and then I sprinkle some more pumpkin spice on top of the cream. I wanted to try this different method today: However, after brewing, I could barely taste any "pumpkin" flavor in the coffee for the time spent. It mainly tastes like a "lightly spiced coffee." So, if you want that extra pumpkin spice flavor, I would add the pumpkin spice, or add it to the cup in the manner I make it. The recipe also made more like 3 cups of coffee if you needed that extra cup in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this in my small four cup coffeemaker with Starbucks' Cafe Verona coffee. I brew mine like they do in the cafe, two tablespoons per 6 ounces of water. I used fat free half-n-half and a little more than the recipe called for in my coffee and a little brown sugar instead of white. Very good! Even my husband liked it, and he's not big on snooty flavored coffee. Thanks, Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States