Pumpkin Spice Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
My whole family loved this recipe. It's very moist with just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Have had fun making and eating this cake. Everyone in the family enjoyed it. Makes for a great out of the ordinary birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I thought the icing overpowered the cake and had way too much cream cheese. Not what I had hoped for when I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I made this cake for an office birthday party and it was a big hit. I didn't read the recipe carefully and used only one 8 ounce package of cream cheese instead of the four 3 ounce packages the recipe called for. But I thought the frosting was great, even with less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I've made this recipe twice now & everyone loves it. I used fresh pureed pumpkin & it turned out very well. The cinnamon in the frosting is wonderful. There is a pretty thick layer of frosting, but since my family loves cream cheese, there were no complaints. Definitely a great recipe for potlucks, Thanksgiving, & Christmas or as an alternative to regular Spice Cake. I will make this cake often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
My friend made this cake and it was very good and moist. I am wanting to try it out myself for the holidays. I'm not much of a baker but when I do, I prefer to make my cakes in a bundt pan. I like the appearance better for the holidays. Would like to know if I would follow the recipe the same for a bundt pan or if the ingredient amounts would change at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I think this was a little salty for some reason, and too full of cinnamon between the cake and the frosting. It was pretty, and the adults ate it, but I had to throw leftovers away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This cake is pretty good, but tasted like a cake mix cake-which isn't bad-just not as great as homemade. Very easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This pumpkin cake is very delicious! Next to my moms ofcourse:)Darlena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
The cake is very good but the cinnamon cream cheese icing needs more powdered sugar! Be sure to taste it while in the mixer. Next time, I'd add at least 2 1/2 cups, if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States