Pumpkin Spice Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This cake was a big hit! My co-workers gobbled it up! I tweaked the frosting as well: 1/2 stick butter, 1 C confectioners' sugar, 3/4 tsp cinnamon, 3/4 tsp vanilla, and 1 (8 oz) pkg cream cheese. Very good! Not too sweet and good spice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Spicy and sweet with a not overwhelming but complimentary pumpkin flavor! A must bake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My hubby actually prefers this over my pumpkin roll and it's so much easier to make! VERY moist cake from the pudding in the mixture and pumpkin puree. Love the cinnamon in the cream cheese icing. Didn't change a thing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I LOVE this cake! My mom made it for dessert one night and invited us over for dinner. I had to have the recipe! I made it the other night when we had people over for dinner. It was a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was an EXCLLLENT cake! My entire family raved about it! The only thing I added in addition was about a 1/4 cup of water. The mixture seemed to be dry even though I used the cake mix with the pudding in it. Very very good cake! And the frosting is superb! Moist and delicious! I only used an 8 oz package of cream cheese and the frosting was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
light texture and very flavorful. i added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts to store-bought whipped cream cheese frosting. made a nice thanksgiving desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
use other frosting though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I prepared this cake for my father-in-law's birthday, and everyone loved it. I changed the frosting by using 8 oz. cream cheese and 4 cups of confectioners' sugar. My cake mix wasn't the kind with pudding in it, but it was still moist (I had refrigerated the cake overnight).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Awesome! Moist and light, a great tasting cake! Baked it in my fancy Bundt Pan, and then melted cream cheese frosting with cinnamon and poured over the top of the cake. Great recipe for the fall! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Very easy and tasty! I used Golden Butter cake mix instead of yellow and decreased the frosting to 1/2 stick butter, 1 c confectioners' sugar, 3/4 tsp vanilla, and 1 pkg cream cheese. It was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States