Pumpkin Spice Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This recipe was simple and delicious! We loved it. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Patrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
i used a carrot cake mix rather than a yellow one, and added cinnamon to bought cream cheese frosting (I'm such a cheat!) but it was wonderful. Making it again for a brunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was so moist I added 1/2 cup sour cream to the batter and I only had a plain white cake mix on hand I added more spices along with ginger and vanilla....I frosted with my own cream cheese frosting Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I followed the cake recipe exactly and it was delicious! I did not use the frosting part of this recipe however, I frosted it with a can of cream cheese frosting from the store since I was looking for a quick and easy cake to throw together. I loved that this only uses a 15 oz. can of pumpkin puree, so I am not stuck with leftover pumpkin puree in my fridge to worry about! It tasted like a pumpkin spice cake, and it was devoured by each one of my kids and my husband with gusto! Thankyou for a great recipe, I will be passing this one on to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Came out perfect on the first try and what a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensweetcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Amazing! Great flavor. Only thing I added was 1/4 cup water. The frosting wasn't for me, so the second time I made it I used the pumpkin bar icing from this site...I cut down the butter just a bit and added a little bit more of cream cheese and then cinnamon to my liking...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Altered the recipe as follows. Added 1/4 cup nonfat yogurt, 1 sm pkg butterscotch pudding to the mix. Since few liked the frosting listed with the recipe, I decided to make a pecan praline topping of 1/4 cup butter, 1/2 cup flour, 1 cup brown sugar and 1 1/4 cup chopped pecans (cut together till crumbly). I topped the cake with the crumble mixture and baked 35 minutes. Perfect! Got lots of compliments on the cake flavor and topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is my favorite cake! Whenever there is a fundraiser, I submit this cake for raffle - and it always goes for big bucks! Did not change a thing and easy to make - tastes better than "professional" cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexdolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a very excellent cake! However i didnt use the recipe given for the frosting (the ingredients didnt seem proportional) so i used "Cream Cheese Frosting II" found on here and i just added some cinnamon and it turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Super yummy, super easy! I didnt care for the frosting, so I bought ready made cream cheese frosting in a tub and added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to it. I then sprinkled the finished cake with cinnamon. The first time I made it, I made it in a 10x15 lasgna pan(I needed 30 servings for 5th grade class.) and baked for 25 minutes, it was perfect. The second time I made it in a 9x13 for 40 minutes and it was just as good! I would recommend this recipe! I am making it again this week. That is 3 times in less than a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States