Pumpkin Spice Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This recipe was simple and delicious! We loved it. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Patrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
i used a carrot cake mix rather than a yellow one, and added cinnamon to bought cream cheese frosting (I'm such a cheat!) but it was wonderful. Making it again for a brunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was so moist I added 1/2 cup sour cream to the batter and I only had a plain white cake mix on hand I added more spices along with ginger and vanilla....I frosted with my own cream cheese frosting Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I followed the cake recipe exactly and it was delicious! I did not use the frosting part of this recipe however, I frosted it with a can of cream cheese frosting from the store since I was looking for a quick and easy cake to throw together. I loved that this only uses a 15 oz. can of pumpkin puree, so I am not stuck with leftover pumpkin puree in my fridge to worry about! It tasted like a pumpkin spice cake, and it was devoured by each one of my kids and my husband with gusto! Thankyou for a great recipe, I will be passing this one on to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Came out perfect on the first try and what a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensweetcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Amazing! Great flavor. Only thing I added was 1/4 cup water. The frosting wasn't for me, so the second time I made it I used the pumpkin bar icing from this site...I cut down the butter just a bit and added a little bit more of cream cheese and then cinnamon to my liking...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Altered the recipe as follows. Added 1/4 cup nonfat yogurt, 1 sm pkg butterscotch pudding to the mix. Since few liked the frosting listed with the recipe, I decided to make a pecan praline topping of 1/4 cup butter, 1/2 cup flour, 1 cup brown sugar and 1 1/4 cup chopped pecans (cut together till crumbly). I topped the cake with the crumble mixture and baked 35 minutes. Perfect! Got lots of compliments on the cake flavor and topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is my favorite cake! Whenever there is a fundraiser, I submit this cake for raffle - and it always goes for big bucks! Did not change a thing and easy to make - tastes better than "professional" cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexdolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a very excellent cake! However i didnt use the recipe given for the frosting (the ingredients didnt seem proportional) so i used "Cream Cheese Frosting II" found on here and i just added some cinnamon and it turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Super yummy, super easy! I didnt care for the frosting, so I bought ready made cream cheese frosting in a tub and added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to it. I then sprinkled the finished cake with cinnamon. The first time I made it, I made it in a 10x15 lasgna pan(I needed 30 servings for 5th grade class.) and baked for 25 minutes, it was perfect. The second time I made it in a 9x13 for 40 minutes and it was just as good! I would recommend this recipe! I am making it again this week. That is 3 times in less than a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States