Pumpkin Spice Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I have been making this cake, as pumpkin bars for about 20+ years. It has remained a staple favorite. We use a 15X10 jelly roll pan instead of the 9X13. We do add about double the spice and usually I just use pumpkin pie spice. For frosting we use a can of vanilla frosting and beat 4 oz of cream cheese into it and add some pumpkin pie spice. For fall events we decorate each bar with a marshmallow candy pumpkin or candy corn. Everyone I know like this better chilled in the fridge before eating. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne
Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GotRice?
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
We loved it! I made a pan for my husband and for my co-workers. My husband cleaned his out (not a trace left), and didn't even notice that there was pumpkin it (he doesn't like pumpkin usually). I followed the instructions, but added chopped walnuts into the cake batter, and sprinkled more over the iced cake. I cheated and used pre-made cream cheese icing, and added the cinnamon, as suggested by others. Delish! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotRice?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Very good and moist. Especially liked the cinnamon in the frosting. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I'm the only one who would eat it, and I couldn't eat that much of it (mostly because I'm pregnant and can't do sweet foods.) It tastes good, but was much better when I smashed up the cake on my plate and mixed the frosting in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe was absolutely wonderful. I made cupcakes (came out with 21 because I dropped some batter) and baked them for 19 minutes. Otherwise, I didn't change anything. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
The cake is superb - very moist and delicious. The first time making it I did not care for the frosting mostly because there was too much cream cheese and not enough powdered sugar. My second attempt was much better because I used "Cream Cheese Frosting II" from this site, added pumpkin spice to the frosting and it was perfect. I will definitely use this recipe many more times for the Fall season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
so good!!!! and so easy. pumpkin & cream cheese is one of my favorite combinations. and i love the cinnamon in the cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This cake was easy to make. I could not find the cake w/pudding at the store so I used a regular yellow cake mix. Other than that I followed the recipe for the cake and icing exactly as the recipe stated. The cake batter was very thick, I saw that some people added water to the recipe. I did not, but next time I might add some. I must say it was a hit! Alot of people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvthedalilama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
this recipe is awesome! my husband really loved the combination of all the spices. this is definitely a keeper and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This recipe was simple and delicious! We loved it. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Patrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States