Pumpkin Spice Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This recipe is so easy and my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I baked this recipe at the request of someone else. When making the batter, mine was a little thick (used the recipe 2 eggs that were large) but added a 3rd egg. Did not have a 9x13 pan so decided to try a bundt pan which worked just great and looked nice with the icing on it. The cake was taken to a potluck and was gone by the end. Folks that ate it said it was delicious and they really liked it. Some mentioned liking the texture of the cake. I am not an expert baker but thought it was fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Everyone loved this cake. We had an early Thanksgiving dinner last night with out of town family and I made this cake instead of going to the trouble of making just one pumpkin roll. The taste is incredible. Everyone who loves the rolls said they couldn't taste any difference. My boyfriend suggested the next time I make it, to make a layer cake, since he is crazy about the icing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssheme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grafton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This cake was definitely good, although reduce the baking time if using a glass pan like I did. I think I may have over baked just a bit. It was nice and light after a heavy Thanksgiving meal. I used Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site which really made the dessert. No cake mix taste was apparent. Everybody loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This cake was surprisingly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisan
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
VERY GOOD cake. so moist and the taste was amazing. I made it for my friend's birthday and it was gobbled up by everyone very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was excellent! I used reduced sugar yellow cake mix and added a small box of sugar free vanilla pudding and about 1/2 cup of water. Otherwise, I followed the recipe (did increase the spices though) and baked it in a bundt pan for 39 mins. After it cooled I drizzled it with a cinnamon glaze (confectioners sugar, half-n-half, cinnamon) My family devoured it! It was moist and flavorful; it didn't taste like a cake mix creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Good, but doesn't really taste like pumpkin. Made a different cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was so easy and everyone LOVED it today at a party I held. They could not belive what is crust was. EASY EASY and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
The cake is amazing. Try it with a different cream cheese frosting and you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinydancer2426

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States