Pumpkin Spice Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
A fast and easy cake to put together. Will add this recipe to my favorites list and make often. Instead of using 1 whole cup of vegetable oil I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of water. The cake was moist and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Delicious. They made nice cupcakes frosted with cream cheese icing. It's true that pumpkin haters will like these. I told my husband that they were spice cupcakes and he loved them and looked surprised when I told him they were pumpkin! I ran out of ginger so I used pumpkin pie spice. Ginger would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This is so delicious and made the entire house so fragrantly scented. It was too large for two of us to consume, so I cut it into four sections and froze the other three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This was a great recipe for a moist and delicious cake. I used a pinch of nutmeg, 1/2c oil, 1/2c applesauce and splenda instead of sugar. No one could tell the difference. This recipe is definalty a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I took the advice of other reviewers and only used 1/2 c oil . . . perfect! Anymore would have made it too moist. For spices, I used 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and one teaspoon of cinnamon. I only baked for 35 minutes in a 9X13 pan. This is a great recipe for the fall. It's foolproof and doesn't take long to prepare. I will be making this one for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I made this cake for my father-in-law's birthday and it has become a family favorite. The cake is so moist from the pumpkin and the cream cheese frosting is the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Great recipe.. Fooled everyone by thinking it was made from scratch... yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Very easy and delicious! I also made cream cheese frosting (recipe from this site) to go with it and it was great! Definitley will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
THIS IS THE BEST PUMPKIN CAKE!! My search has ended for a good pumpkin cake recipe. My mom was craving something pumpkin so instead of making pumpkin bread i chose this recipe. This is so moist and deeeelicious! I only used 3/4 c. of oil and i added 1 tsp. of nutmeg to the spices and also added 1 c. of raisins. Watch your oven b/c my cake was done in about 35 minutes for a 13x9. I frosted with cream cheese frosting but i know it is as delicious without icing b/c i have had to make this twice already in 3 days (and it is June!). This was gone in a matter of minutes everyone simply devoured it. Everyone i have made this for simply LOVES this cake. I will not wait til Thanksgiving to make pumpkin cake again. Thank you Beverly =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
THIS WAS A HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States