Pumpkin Spice Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This is one fantastic cake. Tastes like pumpkin roll without the work. I subbed splenda for the sugar and will try the oil, applesauce thing next time. Kept great. Took it to work and it was gone in an instant and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
A fast and easy cake to put together. Will add this recipe to my favorites list and make often. Instead of using 1 whole cup of vegetable oil I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of water. The cake was moist and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Delicious. They made nice cupcakes frosted with cream cheese icing. It's true that pumpkin haters will like these. I told my husband that they were spice cupcakes and he loved them and looked surprised when I told him they were pumpkin! I ran out of ginger so I used pumpkin pie spice. Ginger would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This is so delicious and made the entire house so fragrantly scented. It was too large for two of us to consume, so I cut it into four sections and froze the other three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This was a great recipe for a moist and delicious cake. I used a pinch of nutmeg, 1/2c oil, 1/2c applesauce and splenda instead of sugar. No one could tell the difference. This recipe is definalty a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I took the advice of other reviewers and only used 1/2 c oil . . . perfect! Anymore would have made it too moist. For spices, I used 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and one teaspoon of cinnamon. I only baked for 35 minutes in a 9X13 pan. This is a great recipe for the fall. It's foolproof and doesn't take long to prepare. I will be making this one for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I made this cake for my father-in-law's birthday and it has become a family favorite. The cake is so moist from the pumpkin and the cream cheese frosting is the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Great recipe.. Fooled everyone by thinking it was made from scratch... yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Very easy and delicious! I also made cream cheese frosting (recipe from this site) to go with it and it was great! Definitley will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States