Pumpkin Spice Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
My husband liked, but I didn't see anything special so that is why it got the 4. He used an orange glaze for a topping which brought out the flavor more. Without the glaze I thought you could taste the artifical taste of the cake mix. I used the raisins as suggested & would again. Bake time was about 35 min so don't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Great cake. I used vanilla devils food cake mix and the finished piece came out very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Loved this cake. I subbed the ginger for pumpkin pie spice and did a simple powdered sugar, milk and vanilla frosting. I also left out the pecans. Cake was very moist and i think it would be good with raisins in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was an easy one to make, but I think it had too many nuts in it. I got rave review from guests. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I thought the recipe tasted very good, especially with the icing on top of the cake. My mom loved it and she's not a pumpkin person. I will make it again for xmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
YUM!!! I only used 1/2 cup oil. Added 1/2 t. nutmeg & baked for 35 minutes. Used Cream Cheese Frosting II & added a little cinnamon, cloves, & nutmeg to it! Everyone loved it & I was very pleased with the results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Is easy enough and tastes pretty good, but does need the cream cheese frosting. I wouldn't serve it without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Yummy!!! I also did 1/2 cup oil, extra cinnamon (1/2 tsp), used egg substitute and only used about 1 cup of pumpkin. It is so good, spicy and light. Definitely will make for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This is one fantastic cake. Tastes like pumpkin roll without the work. I subbed splenda for the sugar and will try the oil, applesauce thing next time. Kept great. Took it to work and it was gone in an instant and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States