Pumpkin Spice Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Made this for a potluck and it turned out yummy. I used Splenda for baking and half applesauce and half oil. Soaked raisins in orange juice and only put the nuts on top of cream cheese frosting. Will definetly put in my "keeper" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This cake is delicious! I substituted one chopped apple and some raisins for the nuts since my daughter is allergic to nuts, and even she loved it - and she won't eat pumpkin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
My husband liked, but I didn't see anything special so that is why it got the 4. He used an orange glaze for a topping which brought out the flavor more. Without the glaze I thought you could taste the artifical taste of the cake mix. I used the raisins as suggested & would again. Bake time was about 35 min so don't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Great cake. I used vanilla devils food cake mix and the finished piece came out very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Loved this cake. I subbed the ginger for pumpkin pie spice and did a simple powdered sugar, milk and vanilla frosting. I also left out the pecans. Cake was very moist and i think it would be good with raisins in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was an easy one to make, but I think it had too many nuts in it. I got rave review from guests. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I thought the recipe tasted very good, especially with the icing on top of the cake. My mom loved it and she's not a pumpkin person. I will make it again for xmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
YUM!!! I only used 1/2 cup oil. Added 1/2 t. nutmeg & baked for 35 minutes. Used Cream Cheese Frosting II & added a little cinnamon, cloves, & nutmeg to it! Everyone loved it & I was very pleased with the results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Is easy enough and tastes pretty good, but does need the cream cheese frosting. I wouldn't serve it without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Yummy!!! I also did 1/2 cup oil, extra cinnamon (1/2 tsp), used egg substitute and only used about 1 cup of pumpkin. It is so good, spicy and light. Definitely will make for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States