Pumpkin Spice Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This cake was wonderful. All my friends and family rave about it, I have given them all the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHILTZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This recipe was great! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used a moist supreme cake mix, substituted chopped apples for the nuts, and added a bit of clover. I made miniature bundt cakes and used cream cheese frosting. I will make them again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. My husband had three pieces before we even got to our family! Everyone raved about this. I cut this up and served it as pumpkin bread, not really as a cake. I also added a bit of pumpkin pie spice to the batter. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I used this for a birthday cake. Baked in an 11x17 cookie sheet, cut in 1/2 and then cut into layers (4 layers total) iced with cream cheese and decorated. It has excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
It's easy to make and still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe! I've made it several times already with all different flavors of cake mixes. I've used cinnamon, spice, and carrot cake. Everyone like the carrot cake the best with caramel frosting! This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akadianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wales, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This is the best pumpkin cake I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this in 2 9" round cakes. turned out great. my family loved it. definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Made this for a potluck and it turned out yummy. I used Splenda for baking and half applesauce and half oil. Soaked raisins in orange juice and only put the nuts on top of cream cheese frosting. Will definetly put in my "keeper" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This cake is delicious! I substituted one chopped apple and some raisins for the nuts since my daughter is allergic to nuts, and even she loved it - and she won't eat pumpkin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States