Pumpkin Spice Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. The bread turned out delicious! Just what I was looking for. Only thing I did different was to leave out the allspice...I didn't have any in the cupboard. I will definitely make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made this the first time for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit makes lots of it and was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wow! I made this exactly like the directions, and It. Is. Fantastic. This is the best pumpkin bread I've ever had/made- no lie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This bread was very good; dense and flavorful. I liked the suggestions about using applesauce instead of oil to make it more moist. I found that I had to bake it longer that 60-65 minutes; I took it out and covered it at 45 and cooked it for about 30 more. Overall, quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I have made this 3 times so far, and it is always a huge hit in my house. It disappears in days! The only thing I have done differently is add a half teaspoon of ginger to the flour mixture and a teaspoon of vanilla to the pumpkin mixture. Oh, and I add roasted pecans or walnuts (whatever I have on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Hickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very tasty! The whole house smelled good enough to eat! My only thing was I used applesauce instead of oil and the texture was gummy. Next time, I will stick with the oil as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This pumpkin bread is FANTASTIC with just a bit of spice! I've made it three times and each time love it more and move. The only thing I changed was adding Pumpkin Spice instead of the Cloves. All my friends rave about this bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This bread is AMAZING! I made it for our large Thanksgiving gathering and it was requested by everyone for Christmas. I used 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup brown as suggested by other reviewers but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States