Pumpkin Spice Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This bread is wonderful! And it is very easy to make and amend to suit your needs. Below are the changes I make and I always get the best compliments on this bread. -Substitute applesauce for the oil. -Add 1tsp of Vanilla extract to wet ingredients. -Double all the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is a fantastic starting place! I modified it, though: cut the allspice in favour of ground ginger, ramped up all the spices by at least a factor of 3, used brown sugar for part of the white sugar, and I cut down just a wee bit on the vegetable oil. I also sometimes add fruit (craisins or apple chunks) or walnuts, for a fantastic variation on the original. I think chocolate chips would be good, too, but would definitely require a much smaller amount of sugar to make it just the right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a nice dense and moist bread. The pumpkin flavor comes through very nicely. This recipe will make 6 mini loaves of bread. We ate a couple, sent a few down to Purdue to our son and froze one for another time. Everyone enjoyed this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This recipe is perfect. I make it not only for me, but for friends at holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jecjr0726

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love this recipe! The batter is pretty thin but don't be discouraged; it bakes up nicely! Instead of dividing it into two loaf pans, I make 12 muffins & 1 loaf. I take the muffins out after 30 minutes and bake the loaf for about 1hr 10min total. It's also great with chopped pecans mixed in! It's tasty, easy, and my favorite is heating up a slice with some butter for breakfast on a cool Fall morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Kids ask for this one all the time! Slice, toast, butter and instant breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimsgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I love, love, love this bread! I've made it many times for many different people, and every person that tries it raves about it asks for the recipe. I love that the recipe makes two loaves, so you can put one in the freezer and save for later. It freezes and thaws really well. I also made this for a friend who is lactose intolerant and she loved having a yummy baked good that did not have any butter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great!!! This is the low fat version...2 cups of sugar, 1 cup applesauce (no oil), 2 eggs and 2 eggwhites, 1/2 cup orange juice (instead of water)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. The bread turned out delicious! Just what I was looking for. Only thing I did different was to leave out the allspice...I didn't have any in the cupboard. I will definitely make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States