Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
My whole family loves it! I started with raw pumpkin and added 8 cups of raw cubed pumpkin instead of 4 cups puree, and it worked great! I just pureed it later on before adding the cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIWIK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for pumpkin soup! I have been using it for about two years and my whole family loves it! Even kids will eat this soup! Sometimes I replace the heavy whipping cream with 1/2 cup (or more) sour cream for a different twist. This recipe also freezes well and doesn't change consistency when thawed for use! Tip: When creaming the soup, use a handheld blender (like a handheld smoothie maker) and just put it directly into the pot instead of transferring everything back and forth to the blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
464 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I just made this soup tonight. My 5 year old ate a whole bowl full (without the parsley) and she's a fussy eater. I loved it and will make it again. Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Super yummy and super easy. I added a shake or two each of ginger and nutmeg; not enough to be able to taste either spice, but just enough to intensify the flavor of the soup. I also added the cream to taste, which was about half of the listed amount. This soup would be excellent for company. I'll make this one again; thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This is the best pumpkin soup recipe I have ever found! It is very easy to do and the thyme really makes the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I have to say at first the sound of pumpkin soup did not appeal to me at all. But the more I heard of people making it, the more curious I became to try it. This recipe was so easy to make and it tastes so good. It is now one of my favorite soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Very tasty, filling and nutritious. Simple ingredients but a lot of work cutting the pumpkin up and has a long cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This is the best!!! I used canned pumpkin too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
If you are using real pumpkin, this recipe is a little time-consuming, but well worth it! My husband and I absolutely love this soup! Creamy and flavorful. Definitely e-mailing this to friends. A great soup for holiday entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Absolutely delicious! My dad and husband who are very picky keep asking me to make it again. I used a hand held smoothie mixer right in the pot instead of the blender and it saved a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States