Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This is a good cold day soup ! I really enjoyed this. It reminds me of potatoe soup in consistency. Anyhow,I will definitely make it agian. I used light cream instead of heavy cream, b/c that is what i had, and it worked out fine. Very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I just made this soup tonight. My 5 year old ate a whole bowl full (without the parsley) and she's a fussy eater. I loved it and will make it again. Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Classic pumpkin soup. This is a great basic recipe in which you could add other flavours if you wanted. I used additional thyme and served with a dollop of sour cream - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This is the best pumpkin soup recipe I have ever found! It is very easy to do and the thyme really makes the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I have to say at first the sound of pumpkin soup did not appeal to me at all. But the more I heard of people making it, the more curious I became to try it. This recipe was so easy to make and it tastes so good. It is now one of my favorite soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Very tasty, filling and nutritious. Simple ingredients but a lot of work cutting the pumpkin up and has a long cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
My whole family loves it! I started with raw pumpkin and added 8 cups of raw cubed pumpkin instead of 4 cups puree, and it worked great! I just pureed it later on before adding the cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIWIK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This is the best!!! I used canned pumpkin too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATTYRO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I was so impressed by all the reviews of this recipe that I thought that I would give it a try; I used canned pumpkin and a boullion cube--perhaps where I went wrong--and the soup came out with too much salt and too little pumpkin flavor. The cream helped on the salt end of the problem, and the croutons I made to accompany it made things a bit more exciting, but still, not the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for pumpkin soup! I have been using it for about two years and my whole family loves it! Even kids will eat this soup! Sometimes I replace the heavy whipping cream with 1/2 cup (or more) sour cream for a different twist. This recipe also freezes well and doesn't change consistency when thawed for use! Tip: When creaming the soup, use a handheld blender (like a handheld smoothie maker) and just put it directly into the pot instead of transferring everything back and forth to the blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
503 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States