Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Pumpkin is better sweet. i will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
i don't know what it was with this soup but i was not psyched with the end result. maybe i added too much thyme. i'm not sure. a suggestion to anyone trying this recipie. add coconut milk instead off cream. also add a litte hot sauce. thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is a great soup but needs more garlic (I used 4 cloves, seemed about right) and also added a 1/2 tsp. of curry powder and 1/2 tsp. of cumin and a dash of cinnamon which gave it some flavor. I sauteed the garlic and onions (and added a stalk of celery because i had it) with the spices and then added the rest. This worked well. I also used 1/2 and 1/2 to reduce the fat content. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Terribly bland will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin_rage2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raceland, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lockport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I got lots compliments for this soup and it's really easy to make. Highly recommended for anyone loves smooth, creamy but not chunky soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I brought this to Thanksgiving dinner. It was easy to make and everyone that tried the soup loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceygirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tried it, oh it's so good, easy and cheap! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Loved this soup! 1st time making pumpkin soup. Used an actual pumpkin my Grandma gave to me, prepared it and then made soup. GREAT FLAVOUR!! Very happy with the final result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittCBrock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Just made this soup and it is very delicious! Mine turned out kinda brown cause I used homemade chicken broth to which I had added onion skins for flavor. I made 2 changes to the recipe due to what I had on hand. Did not have heavy cream, used 1/2 large block cream cheese. Also added 1 teaspoon of Garam Marsala, just cause it was recommended by others and had never tried using it in anything and had it on my spice shelf waiting for just the right recipe. This soup is very unique and lovely, warm and fragrant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Mmmm, just lovely. This is so creamy and rich, perfect for a nice fall evening. I addded cumin for extra flavor and also more peppercorns. Great recipe and so much easier if you use canned pumpkin puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States