Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Absolutely love this savory pumpkin soup. I'm craving it again now even though it's 100 degrees outside! I can't wait for fall and pumpkins to come back in season so I can make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It may be because I LOVE pumpkin everything, but this recipe was AWESOME!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Just okay. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I'm making this recipe for the second time today because it was such at big hit last time!! The only thing I did different was to add nutmeg and a little bit of honey just because I love sweet things. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe was not to my liking. Like other reviews said. The Garlic and Onion overpowered this, even though I coulded down the onion and garlic clove first. I used fresh homeade chicken stock, I looked at some of the suggestions from other people who made this, added ginger and Nutmeg, tried adding cinnamon and even some maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I found the thyme completely overwhelming all other flavors. I added more cream to mellow it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I didn't like this at all. I have had pumpkin soup in five star restaurants that was fabulous. This was nothing like it. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I admit, I didn't read the other reviews this time which I normally do, so made it pretty much to the recipe. I used fresh pumpkin which I partially cooked then pureed with a little water in my Magic Bullet. I had to give it five stars because my extreme pumpkin-hating 8 year old ate it and even asked for seconds! Mind you, it did take a lot of persuading for him to taste it, and he didn't have any other food options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Go with what some of the other reviews said.......sautee the minced onion and garlic in some EVOO or butter BEFORE adding it to the rest of the stock. I followed the recipe exactly and the onion and garlic were completely overpowering the flavor of the pumpkin. It tasted like raw onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I was leary of trying this, I mean pumpkin is a dessert dish, right? No way, this is delish! I did use only about half the cream and not fresh thyme or parsley since I didnt' have those on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States