Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I like to add a dollop of plain, nonfat Greek yogurt for the "cream" part of the recipe. This basic recipe is good, and my tweaks were minor ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Pretty good. Simmered for 30 minutes. Any longer and it would have turned back into purée. Will sauté veggies first next time. Recommend not leaving out cream. It's only one tablespoon per serving anyway and it adds a lot of flavor. Nice for lunch or an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was pretty good. I let mine reduce a bit, as is I found it a bit too thin for my taste. Using pureed pumpkin I found the blender not necessary. A tip I use to get "roasted" flavour out of canned pureed pumpkin is to spray a 9x9 glass dish with Pam, then put the puree in it and pop it in the oven for about 20 minutes until the edges get as browned and bubbly as you like, then throw it in the soup. Yes it's an extra step but it takes nothing and you can do other things while its baking. Scrape all the little browned bits in, it really makes a difference. Canned pumpkin is still an excellent product, and much easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have made this soup in the past with RAVE reviews. I made 3 gallons of it for a large Thanksgiving and barely got to have a small cup of it for myself. Most people were leery of it but tried it anyway and loved it. I added sage sausage and dried sage and curry as well. I have also made it with 4 tablespoons of DiSarono added and that was the biggest hit of all. This is a staple of our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Perfect. Thanks from Denmark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo Bjødstrup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I added about 3/4 teaspoon of curry powder and 1/2-3/4 cup of maple syrup. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I replaced the heavy whipping cream with cream of coconut to make it dairy-free. Instead of peppercorns, I just sprinkled in some ground black pepper. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Came out too thin for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I don't normally like anything pumpkin but this smelled so good I had to try some. I think I may have written the recipe down wrong cause it came out really really watery so I chopped up a few small potatoes and threw them in to cook. Once cooked I used a immersion blender to puree it a second time and it thickened up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States