Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Wasnt a big hit with my wife and I but adding a 1/2 cup of brown sugar made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious! An entire family pleaser. I like to use fresh pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Absolutely love this savory pumpkin soup. I'm craving it again now even though it's 100 degrees outside! I can't wait for fall and pumpkins to come back in season so I can make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It may be because I LOVE pumpkin everything, but this recipe was AWESOME!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara McFarlane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Just okay. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I'm making this recipe for the second time today because it was such at big hit last time!! The only thing I did different was to add nutmeg and a little bit of honey just because I love sweet things. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe was not to my liking. Like other reviews said. The Garlic and Onion overpowered this, even though I coulded down the onion and garlic clove first. I used fresh homeade chicken stock, I looked at some of the suggestions from other people who made this, added ginger and Nutmeg, tried adding cinnamon and even some maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I found the thyme completely overwhelming all other flavors. I added more cream to mellow it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I didn't like this at all. I have had pumpkin soup in five star restaurants that was fabulous. This was nothing like it. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I admit, I didn't read the other reviews this time which I normally do, so made it pretty much to the recipe. I used fresh pumpkin which I partially cooked then pureed with a little water in my Magic Bullet. I had to give it five stars because my extreme pumpkin-hating 8 year old ate it and even asked for seconds! Mind you, it did take a lot of persuading for him to taste it, and he didn't have any other food options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States