Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This soup was so easy and tasty! Really good!! so smooth and creamy. I made this soup for my family and my grandmother thought I added saffron to this soup, that's how good the color was! They all loved it! I'm not a fan of pumpkin but this recipe changed my mind lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe tastes A THOUSAND times better with 2 tsps of yellow curry. Seriously. Otherwise, it's bland....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Really amazing! Sauteed onion & extra garlic ahead of time, then put all but the cream in a microwavable bowl since I wouldn't be home for supper. Used white pepper, dried thyme. Instructions were: Simply heat, add cream, & eat. (*sigh* kids add too many crackers - but loved it) Easy for my young daughter to serve up for the family. I personally love pumpkin, & was looking forward to tasting a new pumpkin soup. However, when I finally had some of this soup, I was surprised to find that I couldn't taste any of the pumpkin. That was an added blessing since hubs does NOT like pumpkin. HE LIKED THIS! (he liked our modified version of Stuffed Shells 2 from this site better the next night - it turned into a modified lasagna-lite, but who is going to make anything as complex as lasagna every nite???). Served this soup w/Pear & Blue Cheese Salad from this site, which hubs utterly loved (adding a touch of sugar to the dressing), & Italian Wheat Rolls (also from this site - using 70-75% whole wheat rather than as directed). This made a really lovely fall meal which he actually enjoyed (perhaps especially because of the salad & rolls, but he liked the soup fine). That little menu is going into our fall rotation as of now. Thanks so much Allrecipes & Lea, for yet another success story in our kitchen! Oh, & later, when I wanted a snack in the evening, I finished off this soup! Yummmm.....!!!!!! Next time, might try: 6 tsp. chicken bouillon crystals, 2'sh C water, 4'sh C soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I did not add the heavy cream to cut down on calories and didn't even miss it. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Use an immersion blender and it's easier than doing small batches in the processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Wasnt a big hit with my wife and I but adding a 1/2 cup of brown sugar made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious! An entire family pleaser. I like to use fresh pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Absolutely love this savory pumpkin soup. I'm craving it again now even though it's 100 degrees outside! I can't wait for fall and pumpkins to come back in season so I can make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It may be because I LOVE pumpkin everything, but this recipe was AWESOME!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Just okay. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States