Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Terribly bland will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin_rage2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raceland, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lockport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I got lots compliments for this soup and it's really easy to make. Highly recommended for anyone loves smooth, creamy but not chunky soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I brought this to Thanksgiving dinner. It was easy to make and everyone that tried the soup loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceygirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tried it, oh it's so good, easy and cheap! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Loved this soup! 1st time making pumpkin soup. Used an actual pumpkin my Grandma gave to me, prepared it and then made soup. GREAT FLAVOUR!! Very happy with the final result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittCBrock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Just made this soup and it is very delicious! Mine turned out kinda brown cause I used homemade chicken broth to which I had added onion skins for flavor. I made 2 changes to the recipe due to what I had on hand. Did not have heavy cream, used 1/2 large block cream cheese. Also added 1 teaspoon of Garam Marsala, just cause it was recommended by others and had never tried using it in anything and had it on my spice shelf waiting for just the right recipe. This soup is very unique and lovely, warm and fragrant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Mmmm, just lovely. This is so creamy and rich, perfect for a nice fall evening. I addded cumin for extra flavor and also more peppercorns. Great recipe and so much easier if you use canned pumpkin puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
What did i do wrong??? I did not care for this recipe. Added things people suggested to try to salvage it... still very bland. Was it the pumpkin??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gertieok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I love this soup, it is easy and delicious. I gave it to my neighbors and they loved it too! I added a teaspoon of ground fresh ginger and it was even better. Put it in jelly jars and decorate the top with squares of holiday patches and it makes a terrific gift for working mom's. This recipe is now part of my regular repertoire. ; ) mm mm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimscastle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I can't say that I like the recipe as is as much as I thought I would, which is why I gave it 3 stars. After reading some of the reviews and trying some of the suggestions that were given I think I may have found what I like. Ginger gives it a little heat, which tastes very good. (I was gonna try cayenne next if the ginger didn't work...that seems like it could do the trick as well.) Cinnamon does something nice to the soup, too. I tried putting a little brown sugar in, too...just a little though, because I don't know if too much sweetness would help. Cumin...not really for me. I like cumin alot, but it didn't seem to work in the soup. So for me, ginger, cinnamon, and a little brown sugar really helped. I tried sour cream, too. That wasn't the ticket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States