Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This soup's really great. My boyfriend loves it, too! Easy and delicious!! Very creamy and thick though =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is my first pumpkin soup recipe and I have to admit that it's one of the best soup I've ever tried!!It's full of flavour and creamy.Thanks for the great recipe.I followed the recipe except I didnt use ground pepper nor nutmeg because I didnt have them in my cupboard and didn't really want to buy them just for this recipe since I dont use them often enough.I'll use this one from now on.I made a big pot and it's all gone.My family and friends loved it SO MUCH!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking_queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tuen Mun, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca M
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious, especially with the taste of the nutmeg and roasted vegetables (I added 3 cloves of garlic in with the veggies before roasting them). Will definitely be making this again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This has become a family favorite! I don't make any changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I think roasting the veggies added a ice flavor, though I would do a halved pumpkin next time also, peeling is a pain. I also had fresh herbs left from Thanksgiving, so I put roseary, thyme and sage in with the vegies when roasting, then pureed along with everything else. I forgot the nutmeg, but with other herbs, thought would be weird anyway. I pureed to chunky, added more broth, and to reduce fat only added about a half cup of fat free half and half. It turned out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I made this recipe for my family at Thanksgiving and they loved it! All was silent except for the occasional, "mmmm!" from several of them! Since the stores were all out of fresh pumpkin, I was forced to substitute canned pumpkin. But it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
good, but not worth the trouble. easier to just make all in the pot on the stove and tastes just as good. don't put roasted pumpkin seeds on top. hard to eat with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
If you puree too much, the entire thing turns mushy. So, I set some pumpkin aside and pureed that, then cubed the rest and all other veggies and tossed them in. That much nutmeg was a little unnecessary, so we left it out. Overall recipe still unimpressive, don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is very good, I substituted evaporated milk and one apple for one of the potatoes and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
My soup turned out decent. I'm not raving over it, but I didnt throw it out either. Has the consistency of baby food. Maybe next time I wont puree completely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States