Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I tend to improvise. This is easy and came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Not worth it, tasted like a pie gone wrong. Go for a carrot ginger soup instead - Mo' yummyER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I had two small cans of pumpkin and a lot of dark meat left over from Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe, except that I roasted my canned pumpkin puree with the oil and a little dried onion as I was out of fresh. Since I'd used two cans of pumpkin, the soup turned out a little too thick and I added 2% milk - about 2 cups - to reach a veloute consistency. Then I added about two cups of minced leftover turkey and about 1 tsp garlic salt and a touch of white pepper. The flavor of the soup held up admirably in spite of what must have been extra pumpkin on my part and I fell in love with this recipe. It's a keeper and worthy to pass on to friends and relatives. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Great recipe. I dropped the cream (because I didn't have any) and the potato and it still came out pretty thick. My husband and two year old daughter finished the whole pot. I've seen a couple pumpkin soup recipes that don't call for baking the pumpkin first and I think that makes all the difference. Perfect recipes for getting lots of veg in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Yum! I loved this soup and my whole family enjoyed it as well. The rich flavor that comes from roasting the veggies is what make the soup so delicious. As recommended by other reviewers I roasted the pumpkin along with the other veggies then scooped it from the shell. I also roasted several cloves of garlic to throw in. I only used a few grinds of pepper and nutmeg, not nearly the amount called for. It turned out even better than I had hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This soup was excellent. The only change I made was to add some ground ginger. Next time I think I will put in a little cinnamon as well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Really nice soup on a cold day. I like to sprinkle some cheese on top and let it melt down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polarmist

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This soup's really great. My boyfriend loves it, too! Easy and delicious!! Very creamy and thick though =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is my first pumpkin soup recipe and I have to admit that it's one of the best soup I've ever tried!!It's full of flavour and creamy.Thanks for the great recipe.I followed the recipe except I didnt use ground pepper nor nutmeg because I didnt have them in my cupboard and didn't really want to buy them just for this recipe since I dont use them often enough.I'll use this one from now on.I made a big pot and it's all gone.My family and friends loved it SO MUCH!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking_queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tuen Mun, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca M
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious, especially with the taste of the nutmeg and roasted vegetables (I added 3 cloves of garlic in with the veggies before roasting them). Will definitely be making this again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States