Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This soup is not only easy to make, but incredibly good! I didn't have whipping cream - just used what I had on hand - skim milk. Flavor was still great and felt better because it was less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was sooooo good. I thought it was yummy and my mom absolutely loved it. It was very thick and creamy. Easy to make, except removing the seeds from the pumpkin..I loved the fact that the recipe called for fresh pumpkin, though. I added red pepper for a little kick. Highly recommended, especially for cold, rainy days. Would be delicious with grilled cheese sandwiches, but definitely enough on its own for a filling meal. Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Neither my wife or I like pumpkin but I know it's good for you so I have been looking for a way to have and like it. Finally, here is the answer. We both really loved this soup and our 4 year old liked it too. I will definitely be making this again but I will probably be making twice as much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Simple and fantastic. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Was great! I added 1 sprig of fresh rosemary and some brown sugar to give it a little sweet taste, made it excellent!!! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Wow!!! I didn't know if we would like this soup but we loved it. My kids ate it and asked for seconds... and I skipped the cream and opted for a low fat version, So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Delicious! This will be the appetizer for Thanksgiving. I added a dash of red pepper and some nutmeg, boy did that kick it up a notch! Also cut the pumpkin in half and baked it at 375 for 10 mins first just to make cutting and peeling it a little easier. Definately 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beacon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I have been making this every year for Thanksgiving. Everyone initially says "yuck, no thanks". But then they try it and love it, even the kids. Instead of the fresh pumpkin I use two cans of pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling). And instead of transferring it to a blender I use an emulsion blender right in the pot. A lot less messy. Make extra for the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was great! A bit of nutmeg really sets the flavors off, but do it at the end and just add small amounts at a time or else it will overpower the soup. I would also recommend adding an extra clove garlic as it really brings out a bit more flavor. Serve this with a good quality french bread stick (should be very hard on the outside and light and fluffy on the inside).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This soup is AMAZING! The perfect blend of spiciness and creaminess...my fiancee and I love it and have made it a few times and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States