Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Amazingly flavorful! I added a dash of cayenne pepper and a 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper. It gave a great kick to a delicious soup. I used canned pumpkin for ease and it didn't hurt the outcome at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was the first time I had ever made pumpkin soup, and I was not disappointed! What a great recipe! My husband and I loved it. We're planning on making it again this October. He carved a jack o'lantern, and I roasted the seeds and made the soup. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Awesome recipe! Canned pumpkin works well, and it's delicious with a dash of nutmeg, as other reviewers suggested. Also had to use dry thyme, but did not affect the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelyking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Sieve your soups, people. I found this to be stock heavy, so on the second try I halved the stock and got a much better consistency. Also, rather than small blending portions, I threw the whole thing in a large blender and then poured it through a sieve. It was perfect consistency after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaubrent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Yummy and simple. No cream needed! The pumpkin alone makes this seem thicker than I figured it would. I added cooked quinoa to itand it was a perfect consistency with that extra protein and filling-ness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I have had a 10-year-long craving for pumkin soup ever since I tried it on a cruise in 2001! I had been meaning to try and make it myself, but thought it would take too long. I finally tried it and it wasn't too hard afterall. I thought that the soup was delicious, although not *quite* as good as what I remember it being. I added some allspice, cinnimon, and nutmeg to this recipe, but I think that I might have gotten a little bit carried away on the amounts. To try and tone it down, I added more half and half. Unfortunately, my husband (who is lactose intolerant) got sick everytime he ate it. Oops! At least that meant more for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yummy, comfort food type of soup. So very easy to make too. I had lots of fresh pumpkin so decided to whip this up Thanksgiving Day. I enhanced with a few sprinkles of cinnamon and clove and a touch of nutmeg when serving. Mmm mm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
no flavor at all, certainly not a repeater for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious! Try canned pumpkin to save time, just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
It doesnt have a very strong pumpkin flavor, but that is ok. I like that this recipe isn't sweet. We enjoyed this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cfcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States