Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We thought this soup was delicious! I doubled this recipe I used chicken broth (what I had on hand)and also added fresh nutmeg and just added more pumpkin (because people said it was watery. I took some and froze for pumpkin chili and then I cut up 1 Goya Chipotle pepper (in adobo sauce)and added to the remainder, removed as much seed as I could and added cooked gnocchi at the end. A nice spicy pumpkin soup it turned out to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I made a vegan version, with canned coconut milk instead of cream. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I had a hard time cubing fresh pumpkin. I might have gotten a really hard pumpkin though. Just obtaining the pumpkin took me almost an hour. The peppercorns did not get ground up during processing and I had to fish them out so nobody would swallow one. In the future I would just use ground pepper. When I first tried the soup, it just tasted like glorified broth, but after sitting in my bowl a few minutes it tasted better. I had some leftovers today for lunch & it was really good, better than last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Excellent! I roasted a pumpkin in the oven first, it's much easier to peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Oh yes, very simple & very tasty! The little dash of nutmeg at the end - as another reviewer suggested - was the perfect finish. Also used fat-free half and half instead of heavy cream. I had white pumpkin frozen in packages, so it was easy, and instead of using the traditional blender I used my favorite kitchen tool, my hand blender, right in the pan, so clean-up was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I love this soup! I have altered it slightly to cut down on the fat and sodium by using 1% milk, and 4 cups of chicken stock/ 2 cups water. This also due to having these items on hand. I do add a bit of cayenne pepper. It freezes great, so I pack up individual servings to take to work. Perfect for cold Alaskan winter days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was wonderful. I did make a few changes. First, I added 5 cups pumpkin, 1 tsp ginger, 2 tsp cinnamon, and about 1 1/4 cups cream. It came out great. Finish with ground pepper and can't stop guzzling this out of a mug on a cold rainy day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Mmmmm yummy! I used purried (sp?) Pumpkin that I canned last fall and 1/2 and 1/2 chicken/vegatable stock. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone really liked it!!! It is fast and easy to make and tastes great! I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Simple and AMAZING!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States